Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accomadating and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. There is a nice pool and hot tub area. Breakfast was good. Great value for the money.
Location: About six or seven miles down the road from Cal Lutheran. There is a Target and a few places to eat within a short walking distance to the hotel.
There is a nice pool and hot tub area. Breakfast was good. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit pool

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Zimmergröße großzügig Alles sauber Man kann es gutem Gewissen weiter empfehlen. Poolhandtücher ein bisschen zu klein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Reagan Library

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Overall atmosphere and concern for its guests.
Cons: Hotel is not new and some exterior areas need a bit of a lift.
Location: Went primarily to see the Reason Library. Also had dinner at a wonderful Italian restaurant nearby while there.
Stayed overnight as we were seeing the Reagan Library and Museum. The staff could not have been more helpful. Room was very comfortable. Especially liked having wine, cheese offering late afternoon and was surprised at the wonderful full breakfast we enjoyed the following morning. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great staff-wonderful breakfast

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The rooms we stayed in were very clean and much more comfortable than the VBRO house our extended family found for our family reunion. The breakfast buffet was better than any I've seen in a hotel in a long time. My daughter forgot a beloved toy and the staff searched through our rooms after our visit (we left very early the same day) and found it. It was returned the same day and shipped directly to her. Thank you for a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare bones hotel near Reagan library

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice buffet breakfast but the room needs new carpeting and better water pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel very near the Reagan Library

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: They had the most amazing continental breakfast I have ever seen. Eggs, pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausages, cereal, juices, it was wonderful.
Cons: Update the rooms a little. The furniture is showing its age.
Location: It is very near the Reagan Library and stores and many good restaurants.
I have not traveled in many years and had a chance to go back to my hometown of Simi Valley. It is a nice hotel I would say the best they have to offer. The staff are great. I did have one night where I had to call for washcloths and they were very quick to act. They brought me 4 towels instead but it worked out. The phone call light was on 24/7. When I called the front desk the first time they said no messages. The second time they still said no messages. When I asked in person they said it is a known fact about the phones and they don't know what to do. They could have a repairman come into my room but I opted out of that and put a towel over the phone at night. The door to the room did lock but it had a half inch opening where they hung the door wrong and it did let a lot of light in and hot air in and cold out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very close to the Presidential museum. Staff was very friendly and recommended an excellent place for dinner. Good place a bit dated but I found it clean and maintained. I would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Not much. The guy at the front desk was nice and that's about it.
Cons: Repair and update your rooms. Replace old linens and towels.
Location: We were in Simi Valley for a wedding. Didn't do much of anything else there.
Our speedy check-in was the only pleasing thing about this hotel. The rooms are outdated and falling apart. Our room had holes in the wall, baseboards falling off, lumpy pillows, rough feeling sheets and towels. Not at all what I expected from a room where we paid $250 a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for what we paid

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Only a stop over but has two restaurants close by. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to the Reagan Library.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Great breakfast with omelet bar.