Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for what we paid

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Only a stop over but has two restaurants close by. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to the Reagan Library.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Great breakfast with omelet bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This was a very nice place conveniently located to Regan Library.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

A happy accident

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were nice and accommodating.
Cons: The decor could be modernized, and some of the signage to find the rooms could be clearer.
Location: The location is off to the side of the valley, and there is some good eating to do nearby. There's a close-by golf course, and the Reagan Library.
I had requested a suite with a jetted tub, and ended up getting upgraded to the honeymoon suite by the nice staff. The room was great, and relaxing. The decor was aged, but the furniture was in great condition, the tub was super relaxing, and the room provided all the amenities I needed to unwind after a day's work. I would easily recommend the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenience to shopping

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed and location, very close to shopping.
Cons: Upgrades, as this is an older hotel.
Location: Centrally located with shopping destinations within 1 mile of hotel.
I stay at this hotel for travel when working. It is an older hotel, thus maybe a lower rating. The room is comfortable, the bed is very comfortable, although being an older hotel, it is clean and is very convenient as far as location. Everything I need is within 1 mile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Reagan library.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Excellent breakfast, very nice and helpful staff, and comfortable room. No elevator, lots of stairs to climb and one TV in the room that could only be watch while one is in bed. Kitchen uneven slate floor and room carpet did not match creating a hazard, hard on one's bare feet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I stayed in cheaper hotels with better amenities. Sink area too small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to everything we needed.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Close to what we needed.
Cons: Maybe 'air rooms' out more so they aren't so stuffy. If this is possible.
Room temperature was 81 degrees when we arrived in 90 degree weather outside. Room was a little 'stuffy,' but otherwise everything was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Jun 15, 2016
I came him with bed bug bites on my body. Called and informed hotel, hot voicemail and no call back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Upscale BW with superstar free breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2016
OK, I'll admit it: I came for the breakfast. On the buffet are all the featured foods of the generous free-breakfast BWs, in good quality and quantity. In addition, there is an omelet station whose chefs make eggs to your taste. The coffee's robust and served in gracious hotel urns. The plates and cups are of china, and the plentiful tables wear white cloths, although you can take breakfast to go if you prefer. Our room was spacious, clean, and elegantly furnished, and everything worked. We didn't try the pools, surrounded by lovely landscaping and trees, but they looked inviting.