Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff and modern decor

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Breakfast needs to be included in price Very expensive without breakfast included
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

I am a repeat customer!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: The Chili's restaurant across the parking lot serves great food and has a convenient take out service if you want to eat and relax in your room.
This hotel is close to California Lutheran University. I try to stay here when visiting my daughter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The rooms are always nice.
I have stayed here several times and have found it clean, quiet, and very comfortable. On my last trip I had a noise issue with the folks upstairs (not the hotels fault). The front desk and manager understood the situation and graciously moved me to another room. Very appreciated. Thank you to Marjan and the manager Michelle for listening and taking care of the situation. The hotel is clean and well appropriated (Marriotts usually are) and I will continue to stay here. It is my favorite in Thousand Oaks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel close to relatives

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean, loved beds, great staff
Location: Easy access from freeway
We asked to have three rooms close together and they accommodated us. Wonderful rooms. Very clean. Very comfortable beds. Enjoyed exercise room as well. Kids loved pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice and safe and clean

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: every thing
Cons: better food
Location: good close to free ways
I hope they didn't charge my CC twice .I notice to hotels charge o my card and i know I paid on Exp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel in suburbia

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nice appearance, clean and in good area.
Cons: more detail to maintenance of the actual room.
Location: decent options for dining within walking distance or within a few mile drive of hotel.
Good hotel with nice entrance in a good area northwest of LA. I was a little disappointed with room due to a few little things such as one of the ceiling lights being out, the toilet didn't shut off and could hear all night and the bed was a little uncomfortable. I mentioned to front desk and was not offered another room or told they would fix the toilet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Excellent

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing by, but hotel excellent and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and very nice rooms- comfortable.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Didn't have a chance to explore nearby things, but the hotel was perfect.
Wonderful hotel and very friendly and efficient staff. We are a family of 4 with 2 children and they were very kid-friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would return again.
1 out of 5
by Mrs. Grumpy from Thousand Oaks

Too Noisy

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
All we heard the entire time we were there was other peoples loud noise. People talking loud while walking down the hall late at night and early morning, kids screaming loud at the pool until it closed at 10:00 pm, people arguing in their room and last but not least we had to hear a couple next door moaning and groaning all night and early morning. Really!!! We did not get any rest. When I checked out I was asked about my stay. I told her it was too loud. Too much noise. Another lady behind me said oh and I thought I was the only one. All I got back from the desk clerk was oh I am sorry its because we were booked last night. Them being booked yesterday should not have been my problem for the amount of money we paid to stay one night. I won't go there again. Disappointed and I wish I could get a full refund.