Ratings based on 3,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I stay at this hotel every time I'm in Simi Valley. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are always clean and in good condition and there is a good bar and food available. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Old hotel that is long overdue for renovation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This is an old hotel. The pool is really the nicest part of it. The room was dusty and had a smell to it. We checked out after the first night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Elmhurst NY

Nice hotel in Simi Valley CA.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful mountain views, clean rooms and reasonable price.
Cons: Bathroom are dated.
Location: Ronald Reagan Library.
We had a very pleasant stay at the Grand Vista. The hotel is easy to access, close to 118 freeway, and ample parking. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. It is has a nice restaurant, a little pricey but the food was really good. We would stay in it again next time we visit Simi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Nice hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and value for money.
Cons: Decor - though there was some rececoration goung on when we were there.
Location: Ronald Reagan Museum. We found we had to spend a lot of time driving to see the main LA attractions - but that is why the hotel is cheaper than many
Decor and rooms are tired but VFM good. Free parking, good value basic breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very nice hotel...enjoyed the pool area very relaxing. The staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced for area.
Location: Reagan Presidential Library nearby--a must see.
Not new building, but well kept and clean. Good bed. Friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, average hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel was such a good deal, definitely awesome for the price. Of course its not a 5 star hotel, a little run down. But the staff was very friendly and we had no issues at all. I would definitely stay here again and recommend due to the price and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Reagan Library

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It is disappointed experience for us. We stay here three nights. The room is so dirty, and we found a lot of ants at carpet. The bed is too small. Sheets and towels are old and dirty. Bathroom water pressure is too small. We won't choice here anymore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cologne

Nice Pool Areal but need some reinvestment

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Some chairs needs to renew but in sum nice place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The sports bar with drink and food specials was a great treat.
Cons: Larger hot tub in the pool area.
Location: The location is nice, on a hill with a great view of the valley from the property. Short drive to anything you could need, food, groceries, mall.
This hotel has a certain charm about it. We had a great overnight stay in a room that overlooked the pool area. The sports bar connected to the hotel, with drink and food specials, was a great treat for the resort like atmosphere. I would stay here again and recommend to others.