Ratings based on 3,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Good basic hotel but aging and has some quirks.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The good - The room was clean and large, great location, and easy to park.
Cons: The bad - The hallways had a weird smell. We weren't sure if it was cigarette smoke or something else. The hotel offered what they called a buffet bre
Location: The location was great. Right off the interstate and next to a mall.
Overall - It was an alright stay but I wouldn't want to go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Struttura accettabile ma con servizi scadenti

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: camera
Cons: servizi, colazione, gestione piscina
Location: posizione con poco attrattive, l'unica degna di richiamo è la Ronald Reagan Library, istituita nella dimora dell'ex Presidente
Alberg0 con struttura accettabile, camera abbastanza spaziosa e pulita. Colazione scarsa; personale gentile; piscina decente; durante il nostro soggiorno c'era una comitiva di motorbikers (IBMC) che ha alloggiato per due giorni, si buttavano in piscina con scarpe e vestiti, mangiavano e bevevano mentre erano in acqua rendendo la piscina un vero porcile; forse è il loro modo di fare, ma a nostro avviso è molto maleducato; abbiamo anche avvisato la direzione di questo comportamento, ma non è stato fatto niente per impedirglielo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

We had a great view across the valley.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The room was very quiet because we could closed the inside shutters. It was also very comfortable with extra seating.
Location: We walked to the Simi Valley Town Center Mall and had dinner.
When we were checking out, I overheard the desk clerk tell another guest about the "Express Breakfast". ( I wish we had been informed of the 'breakfast upgrade' at check-in, or with a printed room flyer). I inquired and found out only 30 minutes remained. . . I was pleased that just an additional $10 + tax, allowed my husband & me to have a lovely, expanded continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I enjoyed my stay; the first night it was noisy, but the remaining days it was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pac NW

Usually stay here when in Simi Valley area

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: It is a good value hotel and I would consider staying there again due to its location for what I want to do.
I have been staying at this hotel about once a year since 2006 when I returned to visit friends in the Simi Valley and San Fernando Valley area. However, the housekeeping service did a sloppy job cleaning my room by leaving changed sheets and pillow cases on the sofa and not cleaning out the ice bucket and changing the water glass I had used. I did not have them clean the room again as I had enough towels and supplies to get me thru my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. close to city center

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: I already told you
The toilet in our room was too low. Difficult to get back up. Also, water too high. To wipe butt, hand touches the water. Very good TV set. Good air conditioning, heating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

No proper ventilation

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Hotel staff was nice and accommodative. They have nice pool. The hotel doesn't have proper ventilation at least on the 4th floor. We tried 2 rooms and they had some sort of smell. There is no way to open window, just wall A/C unit. There is no ventilation in bath room either. It was dirty under the beds and A/C unit, so if you have small kids and they drop a toy it would be dusty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel - but NOT close to Magic Mountain

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Clean. Nice pool.
Cons: Change the website to accurately list the correct mileage from sites nearby
The hotel is a basic hotel. It was clean, staff was friendly. They skimp on the room amenities - only one serving of coffee, one "conditioning shampoo", no lotion, no conditioner. My biggest complaint was that on Expedia they are listed as only 14 miles from Magic Mountain - this was not true. They are 32 miles away and it took about 45 minutes to get there. After an exhausting day at Magic Mountain I was very disappointed that I had a 45 minute drive there and then back the next day when I thought it was only going to be 15 minutes away. I detest lies and it clearly states only 14 miles away and that is just not the case. I would recommend this hotel, it wasn't bad, but I would not recommend it if you were going to Magic Mountain and looking for a close nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Great hotel, some tweaking for a perfect stay.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The room was super comfortable. The pool and spa was simply wonderful! It would have been perfect; however, breakfast is only included for those who don't book via 3rd parties. So I was excluded from breakfast😢. Staff did not inform me if I could upgrade....kind of rude, don't you think.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Hotel in Similar Valley

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Views, Staff, Location
Cons: New carpets, bigger beds would be nice
Location: Ronald Reagan museum nearby well worth visit, 40 minute drive to Hollywood/LA (on a good traffic day)
Location is good with nice views and plenty of shopping and places to eat within 5 minute drive Hotel is ok but the floor we were on was getting refurb with dust sheets and plaster dust everywhere in corridor if they had shut off access from reception side we would have been none the wiser but we were directed up main elevator into what appeared to be building site. Room was ok but a little dated but clean and held 4 off us ok