Ratings based on 3,701 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Only issue I had was asked for a room overlooking the pool. They told e I did and when I got to the room it was not overlooking the pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Dirty and smelly hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Dirty carpets throughout the entire property. Bathroom looked old and not very clean, toilet was leaking. Beds were terrible, no one from our party could sleep in there, you could feel the springs on the mattress while laying down. The most expensive hotel during our road trip this far and the worse. Don't recommend this place at all. Pictures on the website don't show you all the dirtiness of the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 2 nights & it was perfect!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed 2 nights & it was our favorite hotel out of 6 on our road trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to freeway

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, right off the freeway, bar/restaurant at hotel, plenty of parking
Cons: Anytime someone would use their water i.e. flush toilets, take showers, etc., a loud whistling noise would come from the walls of our bathroom.
Pros: Friendly staff, right off the freeway, bar/restaurant at hotel, plenty of parking, room had microwave and refrigerator Cons: Anytime someone would use their water i.e. flush toilets, take showers, etc., a loud whistling noise would come from the walls of our bathroom. Sometimes the noise lasted a long time and even with shutting the bathroom door, we could hear it and over the tv. The room also smelled of baby powder - which is an odd smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: I found the staff to be helpful when I asked to be moved to a different room.
Cons: A complete cleaning of the room would be a good start. Checking for ants throughout the bathrooms would also be good.
Location: It's really close to the mall and to places to eat. It is really accessible from the freeway.
I stayed at this hotel on my wedding night 9 years ago. I was quite pleased at the time. This time around, I was thoroughly disappointed in the facility. Our initial room smelled of smoke. We were relocated to a different room. We found that the room felt very rough. The carpets were quite filthy. Our child was learning to walk and did a lot of crawling. Needless to say, after a short period on the floor, his feet and legs looked as if he was playing outside. We had ants in the bathroom. The refrigerator did a poor job of keeping my food cold and the temperature in the room was hard to regulate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: A little more staff enthusiasm and support. Breakfast prices are a bit high given the number of options to eat nearby
Good locaton with many places to eat and to shop a short walk away. Room was well furnished, clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Nice, cheap and clean room in Simi Valley

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location, freeway close without being able to actually hear the freeway. Wonderful friendly staff and clean, very spacious rooms. Only major downside was the thin walls and creaking floor boards. Thankfully our neighbors weren't night owls, because we could hear every step they took.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
There was no shower curtain in our shower. There was used soap in the shower. Front deck was not friendly at all. Thank God we only stayed 1 night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Nice hotel with good freeway access.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Hotel management needs to enforce their own house rules.
Location: Ronald Reagan Library and good shopping. Central to many eateries from the valley to Thousand Oaks.
Sadly, we stayed at this hotel during an all girls softball tournament. These girls were running down the hallways, throwing popcorn on all 4 floors, playing in the stairwells and elevators and popped balloons and streamers littered the corridors, It was not a pleasant experience. I called the front desk, security showed up but failed to find a solution to the problem. I blame the hotel management as much as I blame the parents of these poorly behaved girls. The front desk admitted that this group shows up every June and their unruly behaviour is accepted due to the revenue that it generates. If I visit the area again, I will look for better accommodations and a caring staff that values my hard earned dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our needs.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Convenient location for our needs.I have no comments as we were visiting family and spent very little time at the hotel.