Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience except guests smoking outside dr

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Put trash can inside hotel so they don't leave trash spread outside of entrance. Put blankets on couch, give warm cozy feeling
Location: No problems there.
Great room only problem is when you open door to go out guests so close to door your hit by their smoke. Trash is left outside the door entrance, making it look trashy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Very nice will stay again.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice staff even provided a to go bag for black Friday shopping impressive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Can we get some peace and quiet?

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Good cookies, appreciated having breakfast available, nice spacious and clean shower with great water pressure.
Cons: Add insulation to your walls! There is no reason a hotel should not have excellent insulation for sound control. Add a mini fridge.
Location: Oaks Mall, restaurants, easy freeway access.
I will start off with the positives: Good cookies, appreciated having breakfast available, nice spacious and clean shower with great water pressure. The not-so-good: Not sure which rooms everyone else on the reviews were staying in when they said this place was so quiet. We were on the 3rd floor. From the rooms on either side, we could hear people talking, sneezing, watching TV, and doors closing. House keeping started vacuuming at 8:30am. The lack of quiet was the biggest detractor of this place and why I wouldn't return or recommend it to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

Clean, modern, comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Can't think of anything negative. Good service, easy check-in, clean, update, quiet room. Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strathmore California

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very clean and quiet.
Cons: I believe the rooms need a small fridge for soft drinks or food traveler might have.
Location: Hotel location was very convenient for us. It was near our destination.
Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. My family and I had a very good night rest due to hotel being very quiet and peaceful. My son enjoyed the free Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It was nice to see what has sprung up around the hotel, such as Walmart and Starbucks. It's about 5 minutes from the Mall in Thousand Oaks.
Clean and quiet. I was in a very spacious room and had a Jacuzzi in the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Posted Oct 9, 2016
When we checked in, staff offered us a room in 2. or 3.floor. We choose 2. floor, but found out fast, that it was a "loud" room because it was directly over the lobby and there where several wedding parties checking in the 2. night. I think the staff should have told us, that the 2. floor room was above the lobby, we would then go for the 3. floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to nearby amenities.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The location and the facilities near by (Walmart, drug store and so on). The breakfast is good for a continental breakfast.
The room is spacious and quiet and confortable. The staff are excellent and the breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Convenient location. Close to shopping, restaurants, theaters. Friendly staff. Lots of parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great area

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel was easy to access close to everything we needed and staff was amazing