Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Find someplace else

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Update the interiors and remove the old tobaco stained furnishings.
This hotel suffers from a lack of upkeep. The rooms have not been updated for many years. The carpets are old and stained. Interiors have not been refreshed and even though you are in a non-smoking room the air reeks of old tobaco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by General M, Hotel Management
Thank you for informing me the details of your stay. It is from generous feed backs of our guest that we can improve our service. We are sorry your stay was less than perfect. Your issues with cleanliness of the hotel were shared with the staff to improve our operation. We hope you’ll once again choose La Quinta Inn & Suites on your next lodging needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: We have stayed here many times in visiting our son and his family. We know what we are getting and the price is fair for the area. It is solid.
The check in was easy. The breakfast is pleasant. The room was neat and adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We used the hotel to stay the night on our trip to SFO and worked pretty good. Good bed and good breakfast which is included!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Dirty

Posted Dec 26, 2015
The carpet with dirty, room was dusty, with spider webs. Mildew on the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. The cleanliness of the room was addressed and your comment was shared with our staff to better improve our operation and prevent similar situations from happening to other travelers. Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Decent

Posted Dec 7, 2015
No complaints, friendly staff, clean, relatively quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Late free breakfast

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Accommodating, warm pool and enjoyed hot tub. Nice and quiet area. Stayed here twice and would stay again.
Cons: Can't complain this trip.. :)
Location: Nice and quiet location. Plenty of stores and places to eat nearby.
This hotel offers a nice free breakfast (this is our second time here) but not until 7am, We came again for another soccer tournament in the area. We needed to be out of the hotel by 6am, so we were not going to be able to take advantage. When my husband checked out, the guy at the front desk put a bunch of things in a plastic bag for us to take. What a nice gesture! We really enjoyed the warm pool and soothing hot tub after a long day at the soccer fields, both parents and players. Thanks for another great stay LaQuinta T.O.!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbi from Surprise, AZ

Ok, for a quick stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a room for a quick trip and this worked for us. Breakfast was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dore from Las Vegas, Nevada

Nice sleep, relaxing, free breakfast, wifi

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, simple hotel in an excellent location of Newbury Park, right off the 101. We chose this place vs another local place due to the included, free Wifi (no complex log in process required either)and the included Breakfast (waffles, cereals, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffee, muffin)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Location: close to our jobsite
great place for one nite stay, would recommend highly.