Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Good Service!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: FREE breakfast!
Cons: Nothing that i can think of at the moment
Location: Cleanliness was on point! Easy access to freeway, gas station nearby and restaurants nearby
I've stayed at this Hotel before and I will continue doing so :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical, clean, comfortable.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Cons: A prior occupant probably messed with the AC vents so they couldn't be moved. The AC would blow directly on me on the bed. I'd prefer otherwise.
Overall, I had a pleasant visit. Check-in was painless. Lots of parking. I felt the neighborhood was quiet and safe. Room was clean. Did not smell like smoke or dogs. Minor stains on carpet. Though I didn't ask for it, the room came with microwave and fridge which was camouflaged behind a wood closet. Shower had adapter for taller people (smart way to improve shower experience without re-plumbing). Instant hot water. Breakfast was nice. I always find the waffle makers to be a real treat. Coffee was weak so expect to find your caffeine fix elsewhere. I would come back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A place to sleep

Posted Mar 29, 2016
FILTHY! Cigar, ashes and spit cup in my non-smoking room(left in a drawer). Fridge w/old food in it and the bed felt like their was sand in it and we had not been to the beach!! Was not expecting much but just a CLEAN room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moorpark Ca

They gave my room to another Downing.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
They gave my room to someone else and blamed Expedia. We moved to another hotel that treated us very well. Not going to stay at this hotel again. We showed the cell phone confirmation did no good they owe me for problems that cost me more money. No I do not recommend them at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Overall nice. It was close to place I was visiting

Posted Mar 16, 2016
It was overall nice . Didn't face any issue ... Sure could have been better if nice soap or shampoo in bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Clean, pleasant and close to the freeway.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: freeway close, nice area (safe), clean room, up-to-date furnishings.
Cons: Staff seemed a little less than happy. They were efficient, but not necessarily professional.
Location: N/A
Nice area. Felt safe and slept well in the comfortable room. Enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Outside,hallways dirty. Guest from midnight to around 4 am very very loud and rude. No hotel personal had them stop. Would never allow my wife to stay there without me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for talking the time to comment on your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Thousand Oaks. We’re sorry for the issues you’ve experienced during your short time with us. Please know we have added extra patrol to address your guest safety concerns. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn & Suites are our top priorities. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

is this place a weekly ?

Posted Mar 5, 2016
We were placed on the back side of hotel with what seemed like a bunch of weekly rentals, and not a nice hotel in Thousand Oaks, ca. I don't like parking my truck where I'm worried about it being broken into.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a facelift.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Lots of steps so when the employees use the "Loading Zone" for their personal parking, it's a bit difficult to get luggage from the car to the room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Find someplace else

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Update the interiors and remove the old tobaco stained furnishings.
This hotel suffers from a lack of upkeep. The rooms have not been updated for many years. The carpets are old and stained. Interiors have not been refreshed and even though you are in a non-smoking room the air reeks of old tobaco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by General M, Hotel Management
Thank you for informing me the details of your stay. It is from generous feed backs of our guest that we can improve our service. We are sorry your stay was less than perfect. Your issues with cleanliness of the hotel were shared with the staff to improve our operation. We hope you’ll once again choose La Quinta Inn & Suites on your next lodging needs.