Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted May 16, 2016
The only good thing was the very comfortable bed; our room was disgusting and very dirty. I will never stay there agsin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Spend the extra money to clean the place up!
The staff was very nice, helpful and polite. However, the carpeting was so dirty I couldn't bring myself to walk on it barefoot. There was a nice easy chair with a hassock but the chair looked so dirty I didn't want to sit in it. The area outside such as walkways, stairwells, etc. were a mess; trash, piled up leaves, dirt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Location was good for our needs

Posted May 3, 2016
Needs a lot of TLC property is not well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Dirty hotel, swimming pool under constrution

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Clean the hotel, rooms, carpet, hallways (walk areas), everywhere. I was not told when booking my reservation that the pool was closed.
Location: I did not go anywhere
The first room I checked into smelled like smoke, the second room smelled like animal urine, the third room was do able for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance & Housekeeping Management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thanks LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Good Service!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: FREE breakfast!
Cons: Nothing that i can think of at the moment
Location: Cleanliness was on point! Easy access to freeway, gas station nearby and restaurants nearby
I've stayed at this Hotel before and I will continue doing so :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical, clean, comfortable.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Cons: A prior occupant probably messed with the AC vents so they couldn't be moved. The AC would blow directly on me on the bed. I'd prefer otherwise.
Overall, I had a pleasant visit. Check-in was painless. Lots of parking. I felt the neighborhood was quiet and safe. Room was clean. Did not smell like smoke or dogs. Minor stains on carpet. Though I didn't ask for it, the room came with microwave and fridge which was camouflaged behind a wood closet. Shower had adapter for taller people (smart way to improve shower experience without re-plumbing). Instant hot water. Breakfast was nice. I always find the waffle makers to be a real treat. Coffee was weak so expect to find your caffeine fix elsewhere. I would come back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A place to sleep

Posted Mar 29, 2016
FILTHY! Cigar, ashes and spit cup in my non-smoking room(left in a drawer). Fridge w/old food in it and the bed felt like their was sand in it and we had not been to the beach!! Was not expecting much but just a CLEAN room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moorpark Ca

They gave my room to another Downing.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
They gave my room to someone else and blamed Expedia. We moved to another hotel that treated us very well. Not going to stay at this hotel again. We showed the cell phone confirmation did no good they owe me for problems that cost me more money. No I do not recommend them at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Overall nice. It was close to place I was visiting

Posted Mar 16, 2016
It was overall nice . Didn't face any issue ... Sure could have been better if nice soap or shampoo in bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Clean, pleasant and close to the freeway.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: freeway close, nice area (safe), clean room, up-to-date furnishings.
Cons: Staff seemed a little less than happy. They were efficient, but not necessarily professional.
Location: N/A
Nice area. Felt safe and slept well in the comfortable room. Enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast.