Ratings based on 1,421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Bathroom in our room needs to be painted and updated.
Bathroom needs to be updated. Paint was in bad shape and shower/toilet room very uninviting. Only drawback, all else was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff and customer service were amazing, but the room was obviously old, had a very musty odor, and was extremely damp. Towels wouldn't dry...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not a good night.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I pulled up to the hotel and went inside to check in, and thought I had made a good decision. The lobby was very nice and the staff was very professional and friendly. I walked to my room and really liked the environment. Once I got inside of my room it was a different story. The room was in very bad shape. The furniture was old, there were marks all over the walls, bathroom was dirty, and the refrigerator was so loud it woke me up several times throughout the night. The other times I woke up was because of all the noise outside and in the rooms above me. It was like the walls were made of paper bags. It was a horrible nights sleep. If you even want to call it sleep. The only good thing about the room was the bed. I have to say the bed was comfortable. I would not start here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Courtyard corner, nice and quiet.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The best thing about the room was the room darkening shutters. I now know these are a must have in a new house! The attached restaurant, Brendan's is a pleasure...the best and most tender burgers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Quiet hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The grounds are the star here. The rooms look out on an inner courtyard that's so peaceful, quiet, and green. The rooms themselves are basic motel rooms. But if you're looking for a really quiet place to stay that's still very centrally located, this is a great choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a stay

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The staff and location were great.
Cons: Cheaper?
Location: Supermarket next door.
I enjoyed my overnight and morning. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was satisfying.
2 out of 5
by Michael from el dorado

disappointed

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
not clean,noisy,too expensive,same breakfast every morning
2 out of 5
by cara from thousand oaks

Yucky!!!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
as a previous review said, the pictures are so much nicer than the hotel is. they have chairs setup at the end of the hotel for smokers, well there were sleepers there also, i think a few of the rooms were people that lived there, the laundry room was being used non-stop, i had a room with 2 beds, and one bed had a boot print on the sheet, i did not even stay the night. BUT the staff was great !
4 out of 5
by William from Apple Valley

Our Stay re R&R v Soccer Tourney

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a Soccer Tourney which was in Ventura. The lication was perfect: easy driving distance, with excellent guidance and directions from hotel staff. Good early, diverse breakfast choices. Hotel room had no lingering 'smoking' odor; was clean and comfortable. Our requests were met with smiles and fulfilled promptly. We would stay again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Great getaway

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Was very relaxing nice vibe good people great service looking forward to coming back in september