Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Close to Ireland!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and atmosphere.
Cons: All was good, will be even nicer when renovations are done.
Location: We went to our grandson/nephew's wedding on Malibu Beach. Good location for that.
We, my husband, daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Palm Garden Hotel, Fun, happy Staff. Enjoyed the bar which was as close Ireland you could get, the pub had great food and drinks, especially the "mushy peas" appetizer :). The posters brought memories for our daughter, who has been in Ireland many times.The hot breakfast was outstanding, delicious. We were very comfortable staying there, highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This is a great hotel for the money. The room was very clean/comfortable and the free hot breakfast in the morning was outstanding. We also ate at Brendan's Irish pub which is attached to the hotel and the food was very authentic. Due to the rainy weather we were not able to use the pool facilities but it also looked great. Staff was very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in easy reach of lots of great spots

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great throughout - room was lovely and precisely as advertised, facilities were great (though sadly weather meant we couldn't take advantage of the very nice looking outdoor pool), food from the attached Brendan's pub was great and that spot itself was very nice. Car an essential requirement but if you've got one, you're 20 mins from some beautiful spots like Paramount Ranch and (depending on traffic, which depended on time of day) 40m to an hour from Hollywood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san luis obispo

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great front desk staff. Breakfast was good . Hotel needs updating
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel was good generally, but it was a bit noisy because of some maintenance they are doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a great value.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: A comfortable, quiet room. Staff was very nice w great service. A laundry, large pool courtyard, fitness room, free hot breakfast.
Cons: I think the construction going on will make a big difference when it is done.
Location: Thousands Oaks, just off 101 was convenient. It was a short drive from Ventura to the northwest and Malibu by way of Malibu Canyon Drive.
Hotel was undergoing major construction wirh noise issues but the staff friendliness and helpfulness made up for it. It is right next to a major grocery and within walking distance to restaurants. It was easy assess onto 101 and roads down to the Malibu area on the coast. A hot breakfast buffet was good and plenty for me and my 2 grown sons. It helped my traveling budget a great deal. The people at the lobby counter met many of our needs. We stayed there 4 nights. I am from Wisconsin in town to visit w my 2 sons. They lent us a dvd player to enjoy DVD's of the world series on a raining day. That meant alot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Overall Very Good

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was hands-down pleasant, professional, and efficient. Also nice to have a true, hot breakfast come with the room.
Cons: More attention to the "bones" (baseboards, walls, etc) since all the other stuff was good.
Location: Seems centrally located; did not do much right there so cannot answer more fully.
Overall our stay at the Palm Garden was very good. Here were the excellent parts: Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and prompt in EVERY interaction and request we had; the shower curtain seemed brand new; the bed linens were clean, unstained, and seemed brand new, and the towels were unstained also. My "pickiness" that caused ratings of a 3 or 4 were things like random scuff marks on the wall, some patch of plaster behind the door came down, bathroom vanity - while clean - seemed like it had seen better days, and one of those attached adhesive bathmats in the tub (the tub was clean! but I hate those mats).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Read comments
If your going to the Thousand Oaks or surrounding areas this is a great centrally located hotel with lots of shopping within walking distance. The rooms were very clean, large TV's large bathroom and the cleaning staff took extra time to do different things with the towels and shower curtain. This hotel has everything you need to include a nice Irish pub/restaurant and a great breakfast buffet for free. Will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good deal

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable.
Cons: Clean the cobwebs, fix the toilet in 142.
The room was quiet, especially considering how close it is to major roads. The room had a lot of cobwebs and the toilet ran constantly, but was otherwise comfortable. The refrigerator did not work. The adjoining restaurant was nice and the people were friendly. They serve a good hot breakfast buffet-style with potatoes, eggs, sausage, and lots of cereal and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orcutt, CA

Always a good choice

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We have stayed here on several occasions and we have never been disappointed. This stay, we were upgraded to a courtyard room. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and very helpful! I would definitely recommend this hotel.