Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa mesa

Cheap hotel- great stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This hotel was great! Staff was great, room was very clean... Breakfast was yummy (even had make your own waffles). I was very pleased with this hotel and would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Convenient to Thousand Oaks main thoproughfares.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
While the room was comfortable, I think a king size/double room should include a second chair. When we shared our morning coffee I had to contrive a "chair" with the luggage stand and pillows.Also our room was in the back and adjacent to the motel's parking area is a parking area for large semi trucks. Three or four were parked there daily with their noisy motors continuing to run (refrigeration?)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

CalCup weekend

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed her 3x and will stay again! Room was clean and comfortable. Close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mickey from aptos

a bit worn out but serviceable. staff nice.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was nice. The motel has a once elegant ambiance. Everything is a bit worn out but almost everything works and it's clean. Lamp on the desk didn't work nor did the tv remote, The remote was replaced when we asked. I've had better breakfast but it was included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom needs updating.

Posted May 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and the grounds were nicely kept. The room needs updating. Close to shopping and freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, NJ

Comfortable, Friendly and Affordable

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The pond was a favorite place of ours, and the staff were all so nice.
Cons: They could probably spruce things us a little - fresh paint or new carpets.
Location: It's very central to the area. There's a mall and other shops nearby. It's a short ride to the Reagan Presidential Museum & America's Teaching Zoo.
A group of us were staying here to attend a graduation. Although the hotel is a little on the older side, everything was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful no matter what our quirky requests were. The grounds are beautifully kept. The pool is in great shape, there's a lovely hot tub and a charming little gazebo in the grassy courtyard. There's even a koi pond! The rooms are basic, and maintained fairly well. I thought our bed was very comfortable. It's close to many of the things we wanted to see, as well as lots of shops. A very nice little place to stay in the Thousand Oaks area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liane from Lancaster

Ideal hideaway in Thousand Oaks

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was here three days and two nights for business- perfect spot - great location, good breakfast, super staff. I would recommend this for anyone in the area looking for a good deal in an extremely ideal area - right across from a mall, near drugstores, grocery stores, major and mom-and-pop restaurants - perfect for families in a budget who still want some extras - and of course great for business - free wifi plenty of parking and close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

The pictures in the website are very misleading.

Posted May 11, 2015
The carpet has never been replaced or cleaned. The toilet seat was so worn it was scraped everywhere. Seriously how much to replace a toilet seat?? 4 small square pillows on a King Size bed with a dirty old bed spread. Smashed a coch roach with my shoe and I was out of there. Ewwwewwww!!!