Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Don't do it!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
First, the hotel room picture that is shown online is of of their largest rooms. There are only about four of the "pictured" rooms at the hotel. The rest are small. When we first got to the room there was no refridgerator, microwave as advertised. The door looked like it was kicked in as the safety latch was dangling from the door. A picture was missing off the wall above one of the beds leaving both screws exposed. I spoke to the front desk and they moved us to another room. Upon entering that room it smelled very heavily of chlorine as the window was left open and it was right by the spa. Again, the room was very small. The mirror on the wall had a huge crack at the bottom that a child could cut themselves on. The beds were rock hard. Needless to say i would not reccomend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch

The hotel is close to shopping mall & restaurants.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel is just ok nothing really impressed. The breakfast is just a simple and oatmeal on the small package.
Cons: Fix the a/c on room 202, fix the sink drainage & shower, change the toilet seat and vacuum the carpet on Rm 203. Breakfast room too small.
Location: The location is close to shopping mall and restaurants.
When we checked in the first room given was the a/c not working. Then we were moved to another room. A/c working, sink draining slowly, and water on bath tub was 50% on the shower and 50% on the faucets. Then, when I was about to take shower there is no hot water. I reported to the front desk. When I woke up still there's no hot water. Then talked to the front desk report and requested to be moved. I was told maybe later when people check out. The front desk let me used another room w hot water. Then when we get back in the afternoon, there is hot water but the clogged of the sink and bathtub were not fixed. We requested to be moved to another room. There was only one person on the counter named Brian and was helping a customer and another customer infront of me. I waited for an hour to be helped. The first customer had issue checkin. Anyway, when it was my turned Brian showed me another room and we transferred. The room was better. This is very inconvenience and waste of time for us, since our time is limited in Thousand Oaks. Brian was nice. Please put at least two people on the counter. The breakfast room too small and not enough table or space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Convenient

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: convenient location with Starbucks and other shops in walking distance; the room was very clean with a comfortable bed and pillows; fridge and microwave; tv with HBO, wifi, hairdryer, iron & ironing board; good shower head and water pressure. Cons: View of the parking lot; prefer the closet not to be in bathroom; would prefer larger floor mat for shower and a light over the toilet. Powdered eggs for breakfast were unpalatable. All in all I was comfortable and pleased with the cleanliness and convenience of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location!!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
There is tons of shopping and dining as well as a Starbucks all within walking distance. Hotel is a little older but they have tried to update it. Lush and green courtyard area to hang out in. All in all a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel. My 2nd stay . Not my last.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The beds & pillows are like marshmallows. Jacuzzi is the perfect temp & perfect amount of chlorine. Beautifull courtyard.w/ pond and small wster fall next to beautifull gazebo. Would be perfect for a small wedding. Their free breakfast is delicious. They have so many choices. We were very impressed by one of their front desk staff. She truly deserves some recognition for her outstanding guest service. She was very sweet, polite, friendly and so very helpfull. Our room card wasn't working at first. She was right on it. Next day we rang front desk for ph.# of cab co. she called for us set it up for that evening. At checkout in lobby she helped us find and print out the right public trans.& rts. We needed to take to return home all the way to Redondo Beach.( p.s. no other guest were waiting) at the time. : ) Only reason for under perfect score in cleanliness is rooms not occupied should be aired out daily. When we first entered the room it smelled a bit musty. Not bad, but could be better even if aired out and sprayed. prior to scheduled guest check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I have stayed here before and it is a very nice and inexpensive place to stay. Close to the shopping malls and Cal Lutheran Univ. my family have stayed here to visit my son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton BC

Great location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel was great location close to shops and restaurants. Clean comfortable rooms breakfast had what we needed to start are day , would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the highway 101

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The room is clean and comfortable. The free continental breakfast is good with bacon and scrambled eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

only 1 night

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: convenient to golf course
Cons: update
no hot water, room ok for a 1 night stay. Breakfast was the best part of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very quiet area, nice amenities

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel was okay. Pictures are deceiving but the bed was pretty comfortable. The room was a bit outdated but the cleanliness was about average. Wish breakfast was open all morning. Check out time was great.