Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for my short visit.
Cons: It's an older property that could eventually use a facelift. The outside area's were well kept.
I spent one night and was greeted at check in by a very nice young woman. I unexpectedly needed an additional bed so she changed my room from a king to a double with no additional charge. It's an older hotel and it looked that way but the room and property were clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted May 29, 2016
We made reservations months in advance but the desk clerk wouldn't give us a first floor room. The beds were ok; rug dingy and old. Rooms very small, musty smell. Great water pressure in shower. Bathroom was clean but small. Breakfast options not good. Pool area was nice, hot tub looked ok. It was old, but the price was the cheapest I could find in Thousand Oaks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
On our way from Seattle to Los Angeles, a very nice place to stay the night. Clean, quiet, pleasant staff. Wish there was a coffee maker in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Price is right Faculty is acceptable

Posted May 21, 2016
Not impressive not bad at all for the price. The place is close to many facilities. The areas is rather safe. I book this hotel because the price is reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Ok hotel, but lots of noise

Posted May 19, 2016
We stayed here for one night. The room was okay for a two star hotel. It was clean even if it was older. It had a fridge and microwave, which was nice. Bathroom is very small, so don't plan on having two people in there at once. The worst part was the noise. The walls are thin and we had some people next door that wanted to be up all night. It wasn't that they were trying to be loud, but the walls just didn't hold off the noise of their talking and laughing. The only help was to turn on the room air-conditioning, but then that started to have a metal vibration to it. All in all, we didn't get much sleep. Won't stay here again I'm sorry to say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Very nice and clean. A good value.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: A clean and friendly hotel for a low cost.
Cons: The dining area can be larger to accommadate a larger group.
Location: Stayed here because my son went to California Lutheran University nearby.
I have stayed at this Quality Inn for a while now and it has never disappointed me yet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Senior Game

Posted Apr 30, 2016
As always the room was clean, the staff was friendly and nice, and the location to my son's college was perfect. Great eating places close by and shopping at the mall is so easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great deal near Cal Lutheran

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We had a weekend tourney at CLU and this hotel was best price and location available. Super staff allowed early check in and check out. Room was clean and had everything. Enjoyed the patio for $4 extra. Used gazebo & jacuzzi in the evening. Breakfast was as billed. This property exceeded expectations. Reviews about age and upkeep were accurate. Will return.
3 out of 5
by Lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good value for money.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I was happy with this choice as it represented good value for money. Hotel was well cleaned. Breakfast was fine and wifi ok although it could be patchy at times. Good location. Thousand Oaks is a pleasant city.