Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, nice area, near where we were going.
Cons: You get what you reserve.
Location: This was supposed to be 4 questions!!
We reserved a room with a queen bed and a sofa bed, we got a room with a queen bed and a vey uncomfortable roll away!! Did not make us happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Not worth it. Hyatt house and Springhill suites are so much better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The mini suite was nice with the full kitchen. Room was clean. Bed was a bit soft for my liking but would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Expensive and Exorbitant Charges

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The room was satisfactory although there was a musty smell. We had booked two queen beds as there were 3 of us (plus our 12 pound dog) but received a king bed room. They eventually brought a roll away for our daughter. The pet fee was excessive and not mentioned upon booking - $100 (nonrefundable) for our one night stay. When we asked to speak to a manager, we were told no manager was on duty. Hmmm... Needless to say, for less than 24 hours, we spent a bundle. Would not stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice mini-suite

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Very nice full kitchen with all supplies provided. Closet in bathroom with 2 doors was perfect place for a litterbox.
Cons: Pillows smelled bad. Wi-Fi did not allow outgoing e-mails from Outlook. This might mean I no longer stay in Marriott hotels. Room was noisy.
Location: Not much in walking distance.
We wanted a suite that was large enough to accommodate 2 people and 4 cats. Room was quite large and well-appointed. Breakfasts were excellent, better than most. Hotel was a little run-down but not bad. Screaming children and other noises from inside and outside hotel scared cats. I liked the little store in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, close to highway with friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Fan in our room was very noisy. We changed the room, but the new room had a noisy AC as well.
5 out of 5
by yanwen from 中国

不错的酒店

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
我们住了一晚,是二个卧室的套房,有开放式厨房,停车方便,有免费WIFI,免费停车,干净卫生,职员友好。
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Cincinnati

under renovations

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious but overpriced
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Carlsbad,Ca

Under construction.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is strange. Narrow hallways getting off the elevator. The rooms are small and poorly designed. It was a strange experience.
4 out of 5
by James from San Marcos, CA

Visiting family ...

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for a family visit. Easy access (and pretty close to In & Out!). Definitely a good choice for families and friends visiting to the Thousand Oaks area.