Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff and modern decor

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Breakfast needs to be included in price Very expensive without breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

I am a repeat customer!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: The Chili's restaurant across the parking lot serves great food and has a convenient take out service if you want to eat and relax in your room.
This hotel is close to California Lutheran University. I try to stay here when visiting my daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The rooms are always nice.
I have stayed here several times and have found it clean, quiet, and very comfortable. On my last trip I had a noise issue with the folks upstairs (not the hotels fault). The front desk and manager understood the situation and graciously moved me to another room. Very appreciated. Thank you to Marjan and the manager Michelle for listening and taking care of the situation. The hotel is clean and well appropriated (Marriotts usually are) and I will continue to stay here. It is my favorite in Thousand Oaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel close to relatives

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean, loved beds, great staff
Location: Easy access from freeway
We asked to have three rooms close together and they accommodated us. Wonderful rooms. Very clean. Very comfortable beds. Enjoyed exercise room as well. Kids loved pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and safe and clean

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: every thing
Cons: better food
Location: good close to free ways
I hope they didn't charge my CC twice .I notice to hotels charge o my card and i know I paid on Exp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel in suburbia

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nice appearance, clean and in good area.
Cons: more detail to maintenance of the actual room.
Location: decent options for dining within walking distance or within a few mile drive of hotel.
Good hotel with nice entrance in a good area northwest of LA. I was a little disappointed with room due to a few little things such as one of the ceiling lights being out, the toilet didn't shut off and could hear all night and the bed was a little uncomfortable. I mentioned to front desk and was not offered another room or told they would fix the toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and very nice rooms- comfortable.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Didn't have a chance to explore nearby things, but the hotel was perfect.
Wonderful hotel and very friendly and efficient staff. We are a family of 4 with 2 children and they were very kid-friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so...

Posted Aug 13, 2016
No one helped with luggage in or out of hotel despite asking for help. Not one staffer ever greeted me with a smile or even said hello. Stayed there for a week. Bistro staff as nasty as they come but at least the bed was comfy. In the end that's most important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Helpful staff , clean facilities and easy access to freeway and Thousand Oaks businesses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quality Experience

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The location, proximity to quality restaurants and the overall package: look, feel, cleanliness and attractiveness, including the pool.
Cons: The carpets leading from and to the elevator need spot cleaning.
Location: It's in a very good area, close to residential and some offices. There are a number of quality restaurants, all within walking distance.
The hotel is in a good location, close to quality restaurants and easy access to the highway. The hotel is well maintained (except for carpets leading from elevator). The rooms are attractive and very comfortable. The staff is courteous and very generous with kind remarks. It felt like I was among family and friends.