I requested a double queen smoking room and upon check-in was notified that it was no double queen smoking room available I've been asked for a non-smoking double queen as it was for my two children and myself it was unavailable down my daughter ended up sitting on the floor in the room on my son and I share the bed. The second night I requested a rollaway bed as the first night there wasn't one available and I did receive the wrong way bad but it was charging additional $10 fee I was not happy about that. But all in all every stay at extended day has been a pleasurable today and I would go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. First, please accept my apologies that you didn't receive the room accommodations you requested. We will work on doing a better job of honoring reservations and making sure to assist guests properly when changes occurred. Overall, I am glad you had a pleasant, convenient experience and would stay at our hotel again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.