Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly. Convenient location to 101 and not too far from Malibu beaches.
Cons: Cleanliness and decent beds.
Room smelled of mildew. Seemed to be coming from AC unit, which means it probably has water pooling in the bottom of it. There was frosting on the microwave from who knows when, and the carpet had clearly not been vacuumed in a long time. Beds were basically springs wrapped in fabric.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Smoky and loud, old, not comfortable will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Erin , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate all feedback good and bad. We are currently making some changes here at the property in order to improve the guest experience, so your feedback is appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. The room was clean and comfy. The hotel was close to our destination
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i have rated this hotel. read it.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
please read what i have said earlier. not recommended. not happy. bad review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your comments so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub-Par La Quinta

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: The rooms;
Location: We were there for a medical appointment. Did not explore the area.
We have stayed at many La Quinta hotels, and have always had a good experience. This hotel was sub-par. The room room had a funny smell, the beds were not comfortable, and the heating/cooling unit had so much condensation drip from it, that the carpet by it was soaked. I also checked out the fitness room only to find out that it too had a funny smell, and half the equipment did not work. We will definitely not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your comments so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanks for having a Bible there to read

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Room was kept clean. Desk service was kindly. Continental breakfast was substantial. Freeway accessible. Old California feel.
I used your Bible with appreciation. It could be a tipping-point for me when I choose a motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slo, ca

Not the old La Quinta

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Small room. Smelled like BO. Kinda worn. You get ehat you pay for I guess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business traveler hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

Relaxing

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels