Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend Wales

Nice hotel overlooking harbour

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Nice view from bedroom on the upper floor. Large room
Location: Hotel overlooks harbour and a 20 minute drive to the Cape of Good Hope
Stayed one night after a long trip from Windhoek Namibia - self drive. The restaurant used by the hotel for breakfast was full in the evening so couldn't get a table and ate elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cezza, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at aha Simon's Town Quayside Hotel. We pride ourselves on the standard of service on offer to all our valued Guests and always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful High scoring review. We highly appreciated your feedback and comments and looking forward in Welcoming you back at aha Simon's Town Quayside Hotel. Kind Regards, Tamaryn du Toit
5 out of 5
by Fred

Nostalgic.....

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, quiet and central
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at aha Simon's Town Quayside Hotel. We pride ourselves on the standard of service on offer to all our valued Guests and always a Pleasure to receive such a wonderful review. We happy to hear you found our Hotel, as a Great Relaxation with Perfect views. We highly appreciated your feedback and comments and looking forward in Welcoming you back at aha Simons Town Quayside Hotel. Kind Regards, Dewald van der Berg General Manager aha | Simon's Town Quayside Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect Location and Impecable Room

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location to stay and explore Cape Peninsula. Room well mantained and clean. Restaurants all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at aha Simon's Town Quayside Hotel. We pride ourselves on the standard of service on offer to all our valued Guests and always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful review. We happy to hear you have found our Location so Great and our Rooms Lovely. We highly appreciated your feedback and comments and looking forward in Welcoming you back at aha Simon's Town Quayside Hotel. Kind Regards Tamaryn du Toit
5 out of 5
by Lynette

stunning views

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Newly renovated and very comfortable with stunning views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was nice
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby Very relaxing
It was further away from Camp Town than I expected but the area made up for the distance. Places to eat, shop, train station all within walking distance. Very nice view from our room where we could see seals in the water and walking distance to see the penguins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to post you review online. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the area so interesting. We do hope to have the honour of welcoming you back in the future. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Lovely Staff. Amazing Location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. Your kind words are much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to the hotel in the future. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Locks Heath, Southampton, UK

Good quality hotel in the heart of Simonstown.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Stayed for one week in March 2017. Thoroughly enjoyed the location, the hotel itself and the included breakfasts. Staff worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. No hesitation in returning there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Gideon Le Roux, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you taking the time to post your review online. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: View, cleanliness
Very clean well keep hotel over looking the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by STQH GM, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review online. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nice hotel with great view from bedroom close to all restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. We trust that you that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: Penguins are only a 15-20 min walk away and shark diving is right beside the hotel. Lighthouse and Saveur are must try restaurants
Easy check in and very comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast with a great view. Great friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. We trust that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager