Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Very professional staff. Hotel is immaculately presented with wonderful breakfast. Rooms extremely comfortable - some with amazing views of the sea. Ours was mountain facing and still a nice outlook over the garden and mountain. Sea view veranda for guests use and guest lounge with honesty bar. WiFi available throughout. Off street parking. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was beautiful, staff was also extremely helpful and welcoming. We even saw whales one morning while eating breakfast. I only really have two complaints- noise travels very easily so once any guest is up you hear them. Made it kind of tough after long travels. The other thing, they serve breakfast but that's it(this may have been our error as well) but it's difficult to get a ride around that area and there's not really anything to do except boulders beach. After that, unless you have your own transport- you're just kind of stuck at the hotel- hungry. But again, if we would of had our own car this would have been different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chester

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Overnight stay was very pleasant. Hotel is a little way out of town and we had difficulty getting a taxi to bring us back after dinner. However a lovely walk into town in the morning to see penguins. We had a sea view room which was lovely. Heard the waves washing th shore overnight and sunrise was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded all expectations

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Very clean, comfortable rooms. Attentive and accommodating staff. Exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay here again if my travels take me back to Simon's Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sheer bliss

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
It really was amazing and so relaxing , soothing and friendly. Secure on site parking but steep steps to front door . All good but would be even better with a heated mirror in the bathroom .
5 out of 5
by latonya

Relaxing Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
I look forward to staying here on my next visit. A great place to stay if your exploring Cape of Good Hope. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and exquisitely presented. They have thought if everything....as I didn't bring a beach towel. An umbrella and beach towel are provided for guest. I could go and on with compliments about Whale Manor and the staff. Lastly, the spa presentation, services and staff are absolutely superb. I received a facial and massage...a treat to a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect views. Stunning location. Great breakfast.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Views and Breakfast
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Cape Point is worth a visit and the Penguins are walking distance.
Perfect views. Stunning location. Great breakfast. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Food was well presented, plenty of it and very tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and cozy rooms.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff! Very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful rooms. Decor throughout the property was nicely done. Breakfast was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Boutique hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
A perfect little B&B, very design, with breath-taking views of the bay. Very friendly and attentive staff, delicious food (you need to book dinner in advance) and a courtesy bar 24/7. A bonus: you can walk for 10 minutes and see the pinguins without the crowds. Well worth it! Same goes for visiting the Cape ahead of the crowds (its entrance is within a quarter of an hour of a scenic drive). Ask for Steven as your guide for a perfect tour of the park.