Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by CESAR from USA-NJ

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean with delicious foods and own wines hotel. The employees are very professional. They speak English, German and French. The furniture are from exotics woods. The breakfast is great with a lot of foods. The sauna, swimming pool and the massage club, very good. Also, they have a loading hunting. I really recommend this hotel to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Rude Management! No AC. Too noisy to sleep.

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels
We are not picky travelers; usually a comfort of a 4 start hotel is sufficient for us. However our stay at Fried Castle was highly unsatisfactory. There’s no AC, so we had to sleep with our windows open. Unfortunately, that meant dealing with the constant noise of dog barking at night and what appears to be a nearby sawmill at daytime. To make things worse, the walls are paper-thin, so we could hear the crying baby next door and his father talking on the phone, as if they stayed with us. We could barely get any sleep! Please stay away from the hot tub. It has unsafe concentration of chlorine, for which the hotel would be suite if they were in the US. After a couple of minutes in the tab, I have developed a severe burn in my eye, which required hospital treatment and spoiled the next 3 days in my vacation. The worst part about out stay was our treatment by Hotel’s Manager. Apparently, the person who checked us out on the day of our departure did not process the payment. Although they had our credit card on file (submitted upon check-in), the hotel manager called me the next day and demanded that I returned back to the hotel to sign the paperwork. He threatened to call the police if I did not! What a nerve! When he finally processed the payment over the SMS and phone, he never apologized for the insult. On the positive note, other than the Manager, the rest of the stuff was pleasant to deal with, and we tipped them well. The hotel has a decent restaurant—if you are prepared to wait 1h and 15 min. for your food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La bonne adresse

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Rien de plus à ajouter.
4 out of 5
by Marcio from São Paulo

Excelente

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente , muito bom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Belle expérience

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Certainement son style particulier ainsi que les installations, piscine, spa, sauna et jacuzzi, très propre et entièrement à votre disposition.
Cons: Aucune à mon avis
Location: En fait, Fried Castle n'était qu'une étape dans notre voyage, mais nous en avons profité pour visiter les châteaux de Simontornya et Ozora tout près.
C'est une très belle installation qui mérite d'être visitée. Le style château vous fait vivre une expérience nouvelle et les installations SPA valent le déplacement. Le restaurant vous offre une excellente table et la cave à vin vous procure des vins personnalisés avec du caractère. Malheureusement, nous n'avons pas pu visiter les caves.
3 out of 5
by László from Szeged

Average

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The personnel was polite and professional, and our room was very nice and comfortable. Housekeeping was disappointing though. We left the "make up my room" card on the door handle on Sunday morning, but the room was in the same condition when we got back in the early afternoon. Also, the non-slip mat was black from mold here and there. On Monday, they changed it, fortunately, and we got the clean towels we asked for on Sunday. The Jacuzzi was awesome and so were the saunas. Although the room description said the rooms were soundproof, they were not. We could hear what TV programs the neighbors were watching and when they used the bathroom. It was not what we had expected. The view from our balcony (and even from the medicinal pool and the Jacuzzi) was breathtaking, the landscape was beautiful. The restaurant offered a variety of exclusive meals; the ones we tried were delicious. Moreover, the waiters appeared to be very experienced, they knew what they were doing. The goats were cute. Albeit the hotel was not as exceptional as we had hoped, our stay was very nice overall, and we would definitely revisit. Also, we would recommend the hotel to anyone who just wants to relax.
5 out of 5
by Karl

Peacefully and beaty

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ein absolutes Top-Hotel. Wunderschöne Zimmer und ein ganz schöner schliossgarten zum chillen. Service immer großartig und zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
by TJ from Sverige

Bra hotell (slott) i mitten av ingenstans

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
bra, särskilt om man gillar Asien inspirerade grejor. mycket bra mat i restaurangen, hög kvalitet och trevlig personal.