Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Steps from the Beach & Close to Everything Else

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This place was absolutely phenomenal in every sense of the word. If you're looking for a beach getaway look no further than hotel Azure which is conveniently located close to the airport, shopping, eating, and entertainment. Mike and his lovely wife were just absolutely the best hosts you could expect. The hotel is tucked away in a residential neighborhood steps from the beach and just beautiful crystal clear water. About a half a block away is a small supermarket that has all you'll need for your stay there at reasonable prices. If you're looking for a quiet getaway beach vacation this is the ideal place to go. The folks on Saint Maarten were absolutely helpful in answering all her questions and pointing us in the right direction.my wife and I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyc

beautiful and cozy hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
awesome time. Great staff. Room is clean everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: How close it is to the beach and the Wifi worked really well here.
Cons: The parking was sometimes interesting.
The hotel is close to everything you need and want. It's steps to the beach and they offer you beach chairs and umbrellas for your time on the beach and also the wifi works on the beach as well. The beach isn't full of people either which was nice to just relax where they weren't large groups of people. The parking if you rent a car can sometimes be a test of skill and boy I didn't realize how much I missed my backup camera in my car until I got there :). The hotel staff and owners are very friendly. There are grocery stores close by to buy things you might want to eat and drink during your stay there. It's a not a bad place and I would stay here again when I go back to St. Martin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Our location is fantastic and we do pride ourself on offering excellent wifi. Parking in St. Maarten is a challenge in general, I think it is because the destination is so popular. If you rent a compact car and heed my advice it is much easier. We look forward to your next visit, thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Loved the Azure

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel. It's literally on the beach. It's more like renting a beautiful room. It was wonderful walking out of our door and just a few steps and you are on the beach. Very clean rooms. We visited many beaches in St. Martin and we felt the beach and water at our hotel was the best. We felt many times we had our own private little beach in front of us since the hotel only has 8 rooms. The owner, Mike, is very helpful for any information you need while on the island. We will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review! It always makes me smile when I search for the best beaches list and Simpson Bay is not mentioned. We like to keep it a secret! Although, it rarely is seen on the "Top Beaches" lists, almost every guest we have says it is their favorite. Thank you for enjoying our little secret!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small, private and close to the beach!!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: Beach bar would be perfect.
Location: It's really close to Simpson bay. Restaurants and bars are at walking distance.
The installations are comfortable, clean and the beach is great!!. The staff attention was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive review! We do have plans to offer more, but for now we are just a quite little boutique hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin County, California

Beautiful, Amazing, on the most beautiful beach.

Posted May 26, 2017
The owners are lovely people so nice. And the staff are so friendly too. Super clean rooms daily cleaninig. And Ihavestayed at the Sonesta and Westin. I go to St.Maarten every two months. This Boutque hotel wins. Five Stars hands down. Thank You Mike and your wife and gracious staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
everything went fine, nice people, good location, but some coffee in the room for the next morning would be welcome for late arrivals
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel on beach

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Azure is very conveniently located near the SXM on the Dutch side. It's right on very clean beach with furnished terrace overlooking water. It's just 10-15 minutes drive from both capitals and no more than 30 minutes from the other side with Orient beach. Rent a car to explore. If you are into wine, definitely buy on the French side. it's unbelievably cheap but good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

Comfort with value!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, A/C, mini kitchen, refrigerator, sat TV, and good wifi. The bed was big and comfortable, the down blanket and pillows were nice. After months of travel to other countries I also noticed the toilet paper was great here! They provide a lot of towels which os great because the hotel is just steps from a tranquil beach. Great comfortable stay, highly recommended! The owner was also very cool!