Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

A little funky but nice.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Small, location and clean
Cons: reliable tv cable
Location: There are decent restaurants near by and some small little village bar etc that you ca check out.
this place has its own little beach and pool right next to the runway. It is not far from all the shops and bars. It has a unique design with some of the rooms below street level. The rooms were nice and aside from the Cable TV not working due to some rain and cable company issues it was a comfortable place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The place to be for excellent airplane photos from their elevated open air deck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Definitely a Caribbean Vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Where to begin?!? The resort was what I was hoping for, NOT a huge high rise hotel.. Quaint hotel.. Clean, safe, great staff.. Food at the hotel restaurant was AMAZING!! Great location. Hidden beach. You will hear the planes take off and land but NOT non stop or all day and night.. Rooms were comfortable.. Clean and tidy.. If you are use to a 5 star resort like Sandals, this isn't for you.. If you want clean, safe, great location and Caribbean flare, you will be right home.. Had room 105 with 2 queen beds and it was very roomy for myself and my 73 year old mother
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
A charming, well kept resort right on the bay. We had an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Right on the beach. Great bar and restaurant.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
7 days of pure pleasure. Staff very helpful,found us tours and excursions and experiences we would have missed without their help.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Cozy Room

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was pretty small but, we made it work fine. Getting hot water in the shower was a challenge but, if you waited long enough it would finally get warm. Seems like a waste of water though? For a short stay the roomed was fine. You will definitely need a rental car though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Sleep with ocean waves

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Only got to stay one night. Wish it was longer. Will definitely come back. I could spend a whole week here. The beds were the most comfortable EVER! The beach is so close and CLEAN! I enjoyed hearing the waves from our room we were so close to the water. Had dinner and lunch at the on site restaurant and it was delicious. Were walked to our room by the hotel staff. Everything was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
A very quaint, quiet place with a million dollar view. The staff were super nice and helpful. The room,(204) was very large, clean and had a wonderful view looking out over Simpson Bay. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice frills beach front

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, no frills, beach front resort. Nice ocean to swim in. Free chairs & umbrella with purchase. Jets are noisy here though until night.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very islandie. The girl in in the reception area was very helpful. The man who took our luggage, took us to our room first to see if we liked it. So nice. Restaurant food was good & waitress very nice.