Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

A little funky but nice.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Small, location and clean
Cons: reliable tv cable
Location: There are decent restaurants near by and some small little village bar etc that you ca check out.
this place has its own little beach and pool right next to the runway. It is not far from all the shops and bars. It has a unique design with some of the rooms below street level. The rooms were nice and aside from the Cable TV not working due to some rain and cable company issues it was a comfortable place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The place to be for excellent airplane photos from their elevated open air deck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Definitely a Caribbean Vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Where to begin?!? The resort was what I was hoping for, NOT a huge high rise hotel.. Quaint hotel.. Clean, safe, great staff.. Food at the hotel restaurant was AMAZING!! Great location. Hidden beach. You will hear the planes take off and land but NOT non stop or all day and night.. Rooms were comfortable.. Clean and tidy.. If you are use to a 5 star resort like Sandals, this isn't for you.. If you want clean, safe, great location and Caribbean flare, you will be right home.. Had room 105 with 2 queen beds and it was very roomy for myself and my 73 year old mother
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Right on the beach. Great bar and restaurant.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
7 days of pure pleasure. Staff very helpful,found us tours and excursions and experiences we would have missed without their help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Sleep with ocean waves

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Only got to stay one night. Wish it was longer. Will definitely come back. I could spend a whole week here. The beds were the most comfortable EVER! The beach is so close and CLEAN! I enjoyed hearing the waves from our room we were so close to the water. Had dinner and lunch at the on site restaurant and it was delicious. Were walked to our room by the hotel staff. Everything was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice frills beach front

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, no frills, beach front resort. Nice ocean to swim in. Free chairs & umbrella with purchase. Jets are noisy here though until night.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very islandie. The girl in in the reception area was very helpful. The man who took our luggage, took us to our room first to see if we liked it. So nice. Restaurant food was good & waitress very nice.
4 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott

Mary's Boone is a gem of a place.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Mary's Boone is not a 5 or 4 star resort but it is one that you will find some of the nicest management in the business. They are pleasant and cheerful and great. The beach is wonderful and the resort is in a prime location. I can't tell you if you will like it or not but you need to give it a try and see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! I just got back yesterday and have already recommended this place to colleagues. The staff was so friendly I felt at home. Everyone was so welcoming and warm. The hotel has a great and affordable restaurant onsite, which includes a bar. The restaurant and bar both open right up to the gorgeous beach. Everyone goes out of their way to answer and help you with anything. The only drawback is the occasional plane taking off, but that's during the day only and when you're out exploring. Other than that, I'll definitely be back!