Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: We thought the hotel was very charming, liked the openness of the lobby area. The beauty of the tropical trees and plants and lighted pool.
Cons: We realize the hotel is being updated and think it will look amazing when you get to the outside painted. Bathroom towel hooks. Kitchen hot pads.
Location: All views are beautiful. Mall with some stores within walking. Simpson bay is not far but you need to rent a car which you can do at the hotel.
We had a lovely stay at this charming resort. One view was over the beautiful pool then on to the turquoise water, the other from our bedroom was also amazing. The balcony off our living area had a table and chairs and hot tub. Our living area was furnished in white wicker and was very comfortable. The bathroom was marble, the tub large, the vanity was every girl's dream. The kitchen was also nice with new refrigerator, stove and dishwasher. Also stocked with necessary items for the kitchen and in the frig was a complementary water and sparkling wine. The closets were large with mirrored fronts. During our stay the resort had entertainment, and other nice extras for the guests. There is an onsite outdoor restaurant with good food convenient to the pool. The grounds were landscaped with beautiful tropical palms and tropical plants and flowers of all colors, a delight to walk to the pool through all the beauty. You could also walk down to a small beautiful private beach and enjoy the view up close. The resort has a small store, trip excursion advice. car rental, exercise room, beauty spa and other things for the guests. The employees were very hospitable. We loved our stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by MCebuma, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for choosing Sapphire Beach Club Resort as your vacation destination. We highly appreciate all your feedbacks. Rest assure that such are noted accordingly. We are also happy that you had loved your stay at the Resort as well as the employees. We hope to see you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel going through renovations but made up for it with a free bottle of wine and an upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi. Shower water was cold and our microwave was broken. Staff was very friendly. Pool was wonderful. The area was nice and not so touristy. Overall a good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Could use al little updating but overall a great time was had. The food was only fair but not horrible! I felt very safe walking around except for the crazy drivers! If your looking for a nice retreat from your crazy life this is the place to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to relax and enjoy sxm

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Best experience ever. Will go back soon. I had a good rest. Spacious room. Great view!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Hotel and employees must update.....

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The view is nice but the hotel need a huge update. Smells moisture at most of the level and in room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Location ok but staff needs improving

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Its close to Danny's at Cupecoy Beach
Cons: Overall the place needs a facelift and better staff and pillows.
Location: Cupecoy Beach. Go to Danny's at Cupecoy Beach. Bar and beach and great chicken. Close to the airport.
The resort has not done its maintenance well in the past ten years. They are working on it but they need their old staff back at the front desk. There was a few of the old staff from 10 years ago. It took over 24 hours to get wash cloths and they never did come fix the door handle on the bathroom. The restaurant and bar are not the same. Bartender didn't know how to make drinks. So we decided not to have dinner due to poor service.pillows were horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and Casino.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Rooms are being remodeled. Smell musty. Badly needs updating .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great view on a budget!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: View, Service, Room
Location: Plane Spotting, Bars, Casinos, Restaurant, Beaches
We booked for 3 nights and 4 days for a short trip to Saint Martin and got a very good deal...nice, clean rooms, attentive room cleanup service, great views! Also has car rental and tour guide services, although we took our own car rental from the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Unhealthy

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Don't go at this Hotel! It's unhealthy, old, mold....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice hotel on the beach For families

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Four stars good for stay No facility one restaurant only There is better beaches near by walking 10 min Also casino nearby