Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from branson mo

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Only stayed a short time, but room was very comfortable ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island,NY

Nice hotel close to pool

Posted Aug 23, 2017
House keeping need to be much better, was there for seven days and sheet got changed once. Shuttle around he resorts is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location for me.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk can use more than 2 people checking folks in when the line is clearly out the door.
Location: I enjoy the new restaurants nearby, but noticed my favorite Caribbean Grilled Flavors was gone. When people visit,we want the caribbean food & vibe
I was booked to stay in the newly renovated section, however that did not happen. When I went to the front desk to inquire they told me I was in that section. Staff was not aware that I had visited before and the room looked just like the last time. I made the most of my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Simpson bay. The only complaint that I had while staying there is that I didn't receive washcloths with out calling house keeping daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach is nice.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Nice facilities.
Cons: Hotel staff.
Not nice check-in experience. The hotel staff looked like he didn't know much about the hotel himself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very comfortable and clean hotel that is right on the beach, within walking distance to the city night life, and close to the airport. The staff was courteous, friendly, and very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Was kind of central to different areas.
Cons: Concierge. There was One guy that was great. The others didn't help much.
Location: We went to Red Bay. Phillipsburg, Orient Bay and Grand Case.
They gave us rooms far from the buffet and we were never told that the pool was closed and undergoing renovations. We asked for a room that was closer to the buffet and they said they would give us one. The man doing our registration told us that it was two beds and no suite. I said I was fine with that. He never told us he was giving us two double beds instead of the king or queen bed we paid for. The rooms were clean, but the mattress was terrible. We asked for another room with a queen or king bed and they wanted to put us at the other end of the hotel. Steve, at the concierge was more interested in signing you up to buy a place than helping us plan the week. He made a good suggestion for a beach, but didn't tell us how to find this beach. Javier was great and very pleasant. The buffet was so-so and pretty much the same every day. If you requested water, they wouldn't give you bottled water- it was an up charge. It was only $2.00, but they were like that with everything. We stayed at the Radisson last time and though it was much nicer. Parking was always hard to find. We booked the trip to St. Bart's from the place you pick-up towels. They pushed the trip, but never once said not to take it if you get sea-sick. There were about 6-7 people vomiting on the trip. It was extremely rough at sea and my husband was sick for most of the day. It really wasn't worth it. We couldn't rent lounge chairs and the food was extremely expensive. Go to Red Bay or long Bay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork, NY

More than what I expected.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
I had one of the rooms in the Marina building. Pefect spot close to pool and beach. Fyi... There are several buildings. Room was awesome, clean , updated appliances and everything you need to cook. Beds are comfortable. You will have a great time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft myers fl

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Stayed in timeshare villa. Somewhat dated But once the filters in the air conditioning Units were replaced it was ok. Friendly/helpful staff. Good restaurants . Great beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Very friendly staff. Strike a great balance between efficient and the laid back island vibe.