Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I experience here was great. Staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel is in a great location and near all restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Loved the beach and how convenient it was
Cons: I think the resort should reconsider how its "resort sale" policies as far as the free breakfast and $100 talks are concerned, it was very unpleasant.
Location: The location is good, the restaurants nearby are very touristy so if you want to see some more special places you need to drive at least 10 minutes.
We really loved our stay at this resort, we booked it as a deal on expedia and it included flight and stay. For what we paid we got great value! The room we got was beautiful and clean, not sure how it is now that Irma has gone over the island. The check-in was a bit slow on Saturday, we had received several calls before our travels from the hotel to get our information but when we arrived they didn't seem to have our information or know we were coming. They found our reservations but it was a much longer process than I think it needed to be. With that said, the resort has its own casino, restaurants, beach with chairs and shade included, pools (yes more than one!), mini-mart, ect... so if you don't want to go out of the resort you don't have to. I will warn you about the "$100" and free breakfast talk- DON'T DO IT! It's not worth your money unless you plan to purchase two resort weeks, then yes go ahead! My brother went and it felt like they held them hostage, we tried to ask if we could speak to them and they would be evasive, really did not like that. The next day we got a rude call form someone because some of us had decided not to go on the talk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Vacation time baby!!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff friendly and everything is clean...
Cons: Do NOT rent a car from the hotel... The car company trying to rob me not impressed and very angry!!
Location: Beach life... The island is small you just need to explore!
The hotel was great and comfortable, sweet location and all the comforts of home.
4 out of 5
by Gerard

Nice stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The checkin process was slow and should be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Just an ok stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Visited Simpson bay resort for a weekend trip. Staff at check could have been nicer, it came across like we were bothering him. We got to our room way at the back of the resort in the Bougainvilla building. I am not picky about hotel rooms however I was seriously disappointed by this room and location. My view was of the laundry facilities and to the side the garbage area. The room was a typical room, nice kitchen area and the bed and pillows were very very comfortable. The bathroom, although small was ok. One issue we had was no hot water until our last night. We kept calling and no one came out till that last night to tell us the faucet is labeled wrong. The hot water was really on the cold labeled side. I think that is something that could have been handled earlier and by phone if necessary. The open areas were clean, however more attention should be paid to the areas not easily seen. Behind and on the bed frame were little mounds of dirt and the floor was obviously not swept or mopped back there. Also be careful of that table in the kitchen, I bumped into the very sharp edge twice. Breakfast area is nice with a good view and nice staff. It is a Mexican restaurant so breakfast items are Mexican. It was not the best, but I ate it anyway. The pool area was very nice and so was the bartender. I loved the cat hanging around our room, she was very friendly and always there to greet you!! Overall, it was just an ok stay with some disappointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly and helpful staff, clean gym and pool areas. Great location ! Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Simpson Bay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We spent 10 days at Simpson Bay and it was great. Beach was okay but we expected better. We ended up renting a car and going to other beaches on the island. I would recommend Maho Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very friendly and warm,very helpful .I got a courtesy call before arrival to ensure my trip was smooth.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
10 min from airport, a lot of things to do, beaches were beautiful, however was rushed out a bit on the day of check out. 30 min before checkout a couple of times we were asked if we were checking out today or not. The gaurd came inside the room to ask without knocking.
5 out of 5
by EDWARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels