Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest USA

Simpson Bay Suites

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: The hotel is within walking distance of the beach and several good places to eat. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. A/C worked well.
Cons: The rooms are a bit worn and lighting could be improved.
Location: Grocery stores, beach, and restaurants are all within walking distance.
Spacious rooms but dated. I stopped over for business and was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Ahmad , Hotel Management
We are glad that you had a comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback, it is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Hermes

Business

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Rooms a dated. TV wasn't funtion. Went for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017
Good Day, We are sorry to hear about your tv not functioning. Our staff are dedicated to ensure that you, our guest, is completely satisfied. Additionally, it is common practice for one of our staff members to accompany you upon initial entry when checking in to ensure all is well before leaving you to explore your new suite. We are always here to help. Thank you for your comment! Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We came for business about a month after the hurricane. It is a perfect location I look forward to visiting again when thing’s have been updated. Staff waa great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you dearly for the kind words. We are always here to help. Please, feel free to drop us an email or visit us at the lobby to discuss any points of improvement at our facility. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Poor

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing appealing
Cons: Provide night service
Location: Location o.k. can't about anything to do
My vacation experience was not pleasant due to outdated and old look
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in an excellent location, customer service by Mohammed was excellent. Our stay was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by Donald

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very old property. Like 1970. Need major upgrades or tear down and rebuild. Beside main road. No amenities. No beach. Stay away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nearby a lot of good restaurants
Cons: Room too big with 2 beds Better split into 2 rooms with one dobbel bed each
Location: Near to the airport
Has a beautiful area. You can walk up the hill like exercise ..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Front Desk / Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Yes our one bedroom suite is divided into two main rooms which is the living room / kitchen area and the bedroom. These units are ideal up to 3 persons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is Not a 4 star hotel. Pictures are nowhere near what the room actually looked like. Wires hanging out of walls, light bulbs burnt out, leak in ceiling. Awful. We were so afraid to sleep in the beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay! Very affordable no frills option on a pricey island. Great central locatiion. Grocery store across the street and lots of good dining options close by. Stay here and spend your money on seeing this beautiful island.