Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Hotel is located in a very good area with lots to do around, on the marina, and lots of places to eat. We found this hotel very pleasant with lots to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila.

Great Hotel on Simpson Bay and Beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Great location. All the amenities
Staff was great, courteous and helpful. Very nice clean large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect vacation!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I took my family of 6 and we absolutely loved it! The rooms were all bright, clean, comfortable and very spacious for all of us! The staff was amazing and very friendly, extremely helpful and accommodating. The cleaning staff was amazing and every day our place looked brand new! So far our favorite vacation yet! The supermarkets were all nearby and affordable. Great day trips and so many things to do on the island. Ask for the local market schedule when you get there for fresh fish and local products. I hope we go back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Perfect for Family!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Excellent and very friendly staff. 1 bedroom Villa was perfect. 2 twin murphy beds came down from the wall in the sitting area and were very comfortable for our 2 daughters, ages 16 and 13. It was great having a kitchenette for morning breakfast at our own pace as well as late night snacking. Great shuttle to Philipsburg for shopping, be careful we spent >$10K!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

"Had to change rooms four times on a 6-day stay"

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location Free parking Good wi-fi
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Good location, all types of water sports available on site
Checked into the hotel early afternoon, drove to the beach, got back to the room, no cold water coming out of shower, just scalding hot water. Called front desk, was told they were working on the pump and it would take about 2 hours, after 2 hours called front desk again, they sent a plumber, he said he had to change the piece in the shower, he disappeared for about 1 1/2 hours, called front desk again, given another room. After we moved to the new room, realized the new room had the same shower problem. They moved us to another room, ended up taking a shower at 10:30pm after all the moving. The next day, taking a shower after the beach, water runs out, no cold or hot water, had to go to the front desk all soaped up, this time I requested the manager (Marcel) who I must say was very helpful. Upgraded to a one-bedroom room, moved all the luggage to the new room. When using one of the sinks in the new room, noticed a lot of water leaking under the sink, again called the manager who himself came to the room and corrected the problem. The rest of the stay was uneventful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

The location of the resort

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The location and grounds of the resort.
Location: We visited many nearby beaches. Unfortunately, due to a seaweed problem we were not able to visit Pinel Island.
The resort offers so much....pools, beach, marina for tours, restaurant, excellent gym, staff very friendly, nightly fun events, beach/pool bars. This is our first visit and would definitely return to this resort. The staff accommodated my husbands needs for an upgrade to our room location. The beach view rooms in the Flamboyant Bldg. is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California

location, location, location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Great location, 1 bedroom suite was very nice with a full kitchen. Our room is seriously 20 feet from the water ocean!
Location: So French is an amazing restaurant very near, Kim Sha beach is like 25 yards away.
Love the location, in the middle of 2 beaches. 1 beach is called Kim Sha beach (buccaneer beach bar is awesome) then you have the resort beach which is super clean and nice with a cool beach bar on it and you get free beach chairs . Not sure the name of the resort beach but thats what people call it has some amazing fish and is great for snorkeling right off the beach. (believe it or not we saw more fish off the resort beach than on our snorkeling trip to Creole Rock)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location. Beware of the staff who want to talk to you about a timeshare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The facility was excellent . The Checkin process was a bit exhausting as our villa was not ready at checkin time but outside of that everything else was great !!!! Would recommend without a doubt .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe Twp, NJ

Nice hotel with nice view

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We stayed in this hotel 4 times over the past 3 years. Nice hotel with close distance to beaches and restaurants. This trip some of the staff seems new with no good training. We had couple of instances where I asked help from the staff and they were clueless. One instance where I needed a duplicate card to my room at 11:30 pm and the night shift front desk left his shift for 15 minutes at least to go get dinner from outside the facility and the security guard was filling for him and couldn't help me at all.