Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago T&T

We just needed somewhere for the night

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We just needed somewhere for the night it not the best but it is quick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W, Phila, PA

Nice hotel with great dining

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I only stayed one night before boarding a sailboat. I liked the convenience of the open air restaurant next door, Al Pasha. The food was great. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. It's close to the beach. I would recommend the Travel Inn to my friends.
3 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Layover to catch an early flight.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Location is ok show and dining in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonaire

Avoid

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: closeness to the airport, clean bed, good firm mattress free WiFi Complete with small fridge, microwave, safe, table and chair to work at
Cons: Door safety guard repair, water pressure of the shower increase the very few available TV channels
Location: There are many possibilities to eat very close to the hotel by foot. Very close to the airport
The lady at the reception made a copy of my (dutch) passport. That is forbidden by law by the Dutch government who issues and actually owns the passport because of danger of identity theft. When I pointed this out to the lady behind the counter she said 'thank you for informing me' but still she kept the copy. I then showed her the line in my passport with the social security ID she needed to cover with a black marker on the copy but she refused and just smiled wearily. But I needed a room and it was the cheapest available at the time. The room was clean enough, clean sheets, cold AC. The door safety guard was totally broken and the CC sized plastic access card was almost broken in two with a crack running almost right thru the safety chip. For some reason it kept working. The safety issue with passport copying is serious enough for me to not recommend this hotel, not even for 1 night and airport the next day as was the case for me. I had a room in the back which was fairly quiet although the main road in front of the hotel is extremely busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Not the fanciest but price / quality is fine! Great location in Simpson bay, good parking. Clean room, cold AC what els does one need under a 100 a night.
3 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean quiet, great service

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable stay....clean.....quiet.....very good service.......hotel is convenient.....close to airport......walking distance to a lot of eating places....have been staying here whenever I'm in Sint Maarten.... have stayed here probably more than 10 times.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About my stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This hotel is mainly for an average person who's just looking for a place to stay rather than enjoying luxury . The hotel is nice for short stays especially if u will hardly be in the hotel. But I would not recommend it for someone who wants to enjoy more of an nice ambience because the hotel doesn't offer much. It's very cheap to stay there so it's more for adventurous persons who bearly spends time at the hotel .