Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from small town in Illinois

relaxing

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Feels comfy there. Pool inside is nice. Ate at Twiggs, salmon was terrific. Wait staff very nice. Will return. (Bathroom tile needs just a little scrubbing here and there, it's not enough to keep me away). Worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, NH

Nice hotel across the street from the Riverview

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice hotel across the street from the Riverview. We stayed over because we were attending a fundraiser at the Riverview. It was very convenient to stay so close to the event. We could walk right across the street to get there. The only complaint we have is we wish on weekends they would keep their bar open later. Especially when they know there's an event across the street and people will come back at a certain time. But overall the room was nice and the staff was very nice. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back Home

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
In town to see a friend. I used to live in the neighborhood and this is my favorite hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Mediocre

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at Simsbury for an early morning meeting. arrived late, left the next day. The bed wasn't all that comfortable, and the bathroom was eh. The toilet has one of those seats with the cut out and it moved around I can't understand why those seats even exist. And there was NO water pressure. Always a bad thing feeling like I'm not clean after staying at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, United States of America

Nice, setting, located in lovely Simsbury.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Located in a quiet, out of the way setting. Comfortable, Friendly staff.
Cons: A/C
Location: Great for walks in nearby state forest
We paid for a "Deluxe" room and the first night we were given a pretty much standard, or maybe sub standard, room with a noisy antiquated heating system. We complained and were then given what would be the top of the line room. No complaints with the second room. Food, Parking, Staff all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A classy New England Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Perfect classy New England Hotel Fireplace in lobby area, good seating in area for morning coffee plus.
Cons: Missed the small road side sign the first time passing it
The room was large seating and desk good. Good size bath . Clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethpage, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
very nice place to stay. this is our third time. Food at twigs wasn't the absolute greatest and it was late and only one girl left to run both the tables and bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to Farmington Valley

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Just visiting family in the area.
5 out of 5
by Charese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels