Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
An extremely comfortable setting - cozy fireplace with comfy seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F.

centrally located, just south of Simsbury

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great staff, good bar resturant, hotel is well located, 20 min from anywhere you need, clean and quiet. Check out Giv Coffee in Avon for your quality espresso needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william c from Suffolk,Va

Fall in New England

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased with this hotel. It exceeded our expectations. Even though there were 3 weddings in the hotel during our stay, we had no problems with anything. We recommend it without reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Jan Losee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and to provide us with a five star rating. We appreciate the input you provided to us and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here. This time of year is gorgeous in New England and we enjoy having guests visit us to experience Fall in New England. We hope your travels take you up this way again soon so we can welcome you back. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. Pam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from ocean view

Treat yourself here- it's top notch

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wish we could've stayed longer - it was part of a long road trip. It was beautiful , clean, comfortable and the grounds gorgeous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you Susan. We hope you can visit again soon. Pam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristina

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Jan Losee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us and hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrew from New York

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice weekend away. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Jan Losee, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review! We hope we can welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Bethpage, ny

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, only negative was that the complimentary breakfast was pretty terrible. Semi-hard mini bagels and some pastries, not even instant oatmeal so you'd have something warm. Maybe I'm just picky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, New York

Elegant, friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Our suite was beautiful.
Cons: more gluten free options at breakfast
Location: We were traveling looking at New England boarding schools, it was very convenient.
We love this hotel. Very friendly welcome, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite, nice breakfast in the lobby, nice restaurant for dinner. Just great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to be

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was just as good as the first time.