Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, NH

Nice hotel across the street from the Riverview

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice hotel across the street from the Riverview. We stayed over because we were attending a fundraiser at the Riverview. It was very convenient to stay so close to the event. We could walk right across the street to get there. The only complaint we have is we wish on weekends they would keep their bar open later. Especially when they know there's an event across the street and people will come back at a certain time. But overall the room was nice and the staff was very nice. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, United States of America

Nice, setting, located in lovely Simsbury.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Located in a quiet, out of the way setting. Comfortable, Friendly staff.
Cons: A/C
Location: Great for walks in nearby state forest
We paid for a "Deluxe" room and the first night we were given a pretty much standard, or maybe sub standard, room with a noisy antiquated heating system. We complained and were then given what would be the top of the line room. No complaints with the second room. Food, Parking, Staff all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A classy New England Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Perfect classy New England Hotel Fireplace in lobby area, good seating in area for morning coffee plus.
Cons: Missed the small road side sign the first time passing it
The room was large seating and desk good. Good size bath . Clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Told front desk via telephone call it was our 10 yr wedding anniversary they offered us nothing not even a complimentary drink. Dry wall tape falling off ceiling dry wall on wall cracked chipped and crumbling bathroom way too small for 2 people not to mention hubby having to wrench the shower to off or it would drip all night was considering them for our renewal of vows ceremony but not now. And dont ask for a glass of water no ice and warm yummy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Mattress was uncomfortable, noticiblly sub-standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
An extremely comfortable setting - cozy fireplace with comfy seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Jan Losee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your time with us here and that you had a five star experience. We hope we are able to welcome you back again in the future. Until then, safe travels and thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F.

centrally located, just south of Simsbury

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great staff, good bar resturant, hotel is well located, 20 min from anywhere you need, clean and quiet. Check out Giv Coffee in Avon for your quality espresso needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Jan Losee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time while you were here. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Simsbury Inn in the future Paul. Safe travels and thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, New York

Elegant, friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Our suite was beautiful.
Cons: more gluten free options at breakfast
Location: We were traveling looking at New England boarding schools, it was very convenient.
We love this hotel. Very friendly welcome, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite, nice breakfast in the lobby, nice restaurant for dinner. Just great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing B&B with the most courteous staff

Posted Jul 17, 2015
great little restaurants and free snacks with free shuttle - so convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Great hotel in central Simsbury.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Charming old hotel in central Simsbury. It was easy to get everywhere. Very comfortable room and bed. Clean facilities, friendly staff. No complaints!