Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Top 3 hotels in Romania

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Excellent location in the most beautiful mountain resort town of Romania! Very nice rooms with breathtaking views of the mountains. Breakfast was one of the highlights of our stay, with an impressive selection of international and traditional, delicious dishes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from București

Very nicely modernised hotel, good location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything... But I particularly recommend the Racelette Grill in the Tirol restaurant for a very enjoyable/fun meal.
Location: Castles Peleș and Peleșor are maybe a 30 minute walk away if you're fit (including a very pleasant stroll up the hill past a market)
Spent a night here as a base in Sinaia to visit Peleș and Peleșor castles before continuing our trip to Brașov. Excellent rooms, very well kept (with a nice balcony and view of Sinaia,) very good facilities generally. The staff of course all spoke perfect English, but even better were tolerant of my insistence on trying to talk with them in broken Romanian instead ;-).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in center of town

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Good facilities in good location
Cons: Service!
Hotel is in center of town and has parking. Facilities are modern and well kept. The air conditioning was not working during our stay and it was not fixed as it was promised. Hotel has two of the best 'rated' restaurants in town. However we received very poor service (the worse in a long time) during our dinner. Probably because staff was not comfortable speaking English. However there was not excuse to leave our table unattended while others were getting great service. We were also denied a table because it was 'reserved' while the restaurant was mostly empty. The table was then offered to another local couple. Food was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oranit from קדימה, ישראל

מלון טוב מיקום מצויין ושרות אדיב

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
החדר במלון מרווח ומאוד נוח. מואר ופונה לעיר ולהר. השרות אדיב ומקצועי. מסעדות המלון טובות והשרות בהתאם. ארוחת הבוקר מעולה ומגוונת. נהננו מאוד.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guy from ישראל

guy

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
מלון מקסים, מיקום מצויין, באולינג, סנוקר, בריכה...רק חבל שבכל רחבי המלון יש ריח חזק של סיגריות
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dragos from Bucharest

Winter vacation

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice rooms, very nice view, breakfast can be better ( what about pancakes or clatter cu bring a si smintina ?) Nice restaurants and service. Will come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

not worth the money paid

Posted Jan 10, 2015
staff from Tirol Restaurant not nice; they tried two times to cheat us on the bill (things we did not eat were mentioned); the person in charge with the reservation of the table arrogant and not nice; at the check-out, we had bolls on our room which were not ours!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Much better rated hotel than the reality

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The support of the bell boys!
Cons: too many things to be mentioned in so less characters
Location: Bad experience!For slopes it is much better Azuga; if there is wind, in Sinaia you can't ski, it is a waist of time to take a ski holiday in Sinaia
the price you pay it is much higher than the services offered, Dear tourists, be careful if you eat at the restaurant Tirol: the food from the evening, might be half from the one at the lunch time; and they didn't say the truth, they lied two times that the food is prepared by them, but it was from the supermarket! If you do not pay attention, you might have on your note, things you did not have. It happened 2 times out of three at Tirol Restaurant. The chief of the waiters is not nice, he is arrogant and not supportive at all! He behaved like making us a big favor to let us have a table in a half empty restaurant! And at the check-out, another surprise: the restaurant bills of some other guys, appear on our bill and we had to explain 30 minutes that those bills were not us and that the signature was not our signature! Really sad such things!