Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by christopher

clean quiet well equippped hotel-close to Sbahn

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
convenient to the S-bahn station- 5 minute walk. quiet neighborhood. clean efficient hotel, young educated polite multilingual staff- in house resteraunt. good breakfast. laundry service available same day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Hotel Berlin Sindelfingen, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Christopher Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Berlin and felt at home in our house. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Berlin. Your Hotel Berlin team
5 out of 5
by Bret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Disappointing, but got it done

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Let me say the desk attendant was polite and helpful. The room was basic, but sufficient to get some rest. I booked the room for nights with every expectation to use them. When my business plans changed, I reviewed my reservation and saw I could not change since it was prepaid, so I accepted I was going to pay for two nights even though I could only get there for the second night. I arrived after a grueling day to find out the hotel completely cancelled the reservation because I didn't show up the first night. Furthermore, I was told, they rented my room to someone else. I politely asked if I understood her correctly that even though I paid for the room, they rented it to someone else. She confirmed I understood correctly. I asked what she was going to do because I would like to sleep and have paid for a room at their hotel. She was polite and professional and went to the back office. She returned and asked if I could wait for a few minutes and she would work the issue. She even offered me a beer on the house. I thanked her and went outside to wait and make some calls. About 15 minutes later they found me a single room. Of course in Europe that means a twin bed (I booked a double). I accepted and went to the room to sleep. I was not even offered an apology... When I checked out, they wanted to charge me for two days of parking in the garage when I only spent one night... Frustrating. If you want simple and no frills, it will work, otherwise go elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Can find better hotel in area

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay here again - there are much better hotels in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Thank you for your feedback. We are always working hard to improve our services and the happyness of our guests. We are really sorry that your stay with us wasn`t at your satisfaction. It would be nice to welcoming you again. Your Hotel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

My Stay was very beautiful from this hotel. Rate5*

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
I love everything abt the work and the cleanness of the hotel and all Stuffs. I wish bring more friends and Relatives to this Hotel. I rate it onow 5Star
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Hotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Marco Thank you for spending the time to give us a statement. We are looking foward to welcoming you and your friends again and hope that you will have such a great time with us. Your Hotel Berlin Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tbilisi

It was not in Stuttgart, Expedia made mistake

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: staff was very nice and beautiful
Cons: Expedia customer service
Location: nothing
It was very far of our business place. Epedia showed me this hotel when I choose Shtuttgart in location but it was in a different city. we wanted to cancel and change hotel. we where ready to pay extra but you did not help us,
3 out of 5
by Robert J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little car

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the room as it was comfortable and quiet. Free toiletries and 2 bottles of water. The man at the desk even thought it was really late took our case to the room and then took us to a larger one.