Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable hotel in a charming village

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The building, location, comfort and size were perfect.
Cons: Custom excursions to isolated coves/beaches
Location: Sineu is truly special and you feel like it has a life of its own apart from tourism.
We loved our stay at the Hotel Can Joan Capo. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel is a beautifully restored villa, with attention to detail and a lovely pool area. While all of the guests were adults when we stayed there, our kids (ages 10 and 13) felt welcome by staff and guests. The village of Sineu is a picture postcard of a slow-paced Spanish village, complete with a lively town square with locals and for us, that was a big selling point. We just loved everything about it. Mallorca is a small island so while Sineu is not on the beach, it is close enough for easy day trips and from what we saw of the the coastal developments, we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Hotel Can Joan Capó, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to read that you and your family left our hotel happy and with good memories. We hope to welcome you again in the future - hopefully we will have a chance to help you organize the perfect excursion to secret coves and beaches then! Thanks again & all the best for you!
5 out of 5
by JAN from London

Holiday happiness

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed st this village many times so know the area very well but this was our first time at this hotel. It certainly won't be our last. It was absolutely lovely. The staff were great and the standard of all facilities were first rate.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Puerto Rico

AMAZING STAY

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
I was completely surprised to receive the high quality service you would exoect at a high end hotel in this quaint family run hotel. Probably one of the most memorable service experience of my travel years
5 out of 5
by Keith from Dorset

Beautiful small hotel. Highly recommended.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic small hotel. Beautifully designed and restored by the Architect husband of the charming owner. We had a family room for the four of us. It was beautiful and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel owner and staff. Breakfast was great too. Have nothing negative to say about this place. Sineu is a lovely town with plenty of restaurants. It is good base to explore the rest of the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini-Moon

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights in this lovely hotel. Extremely clean, relaxed and quaint hotel miles away from the thousands of tourist who flock to the island. Only negative was there were some items missing from breakfast due to fiestas in the village.
5 out of 5
by Morten from Vejle- Denmark

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Romantic little gem

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Romantic feel, good breakfast.
Cons: Maybe coffee and tea available in the afternoon/evenings.
Location: Weekly Wednesday market in town, lots of beaches, Cuevas di Drach, coastal drive, Palma city
Small boutique hotel set in the middle of the island made this a great base to explore. The town is a nice size, lovely restaurants, fun weekly market on Wednesdays. The room was lovely, nice balcony overlooking the patio. The breakfast was fantastic, overall wonderful service here. I would return here and would highly recommend this hotel. The island of Mallorca was a nice island to visit, plenty to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Lovely little get away

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Relaxed. Very clean. Good food.
Location: Quiet location in a village setting.
Just returned home last night from a long weekend staying at can Joan capo for our 10th wedding anniversary. Beautiful rooms. Lovely hotel. Really nice boutique type hotel in a lovely village. Breakfasts are amazing! Looked forward to them each day. On the touchy subject of the coffee my husband said it was nice and we laughed saying if how coffee tastes here is all people have to complain about then it shows you how good the place is as there is not really anything you can fault! We will stay again. It felt like we had the place to ourselves! You get toiletries robes and slippers too. We had a hire car so we were able to get around but the train is really close by (although you never here it) so don't need one as such.
5 out of 5
by Bishboshbash from Zumerzet

The Perfect Break!

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
Sineu won't suit everyone... It's quiet - very quiet, apart from Market Day, when it is very much busier, but still nice. Couldn't fault the hotel -it's not their fault that we arrived the day of an exceptional and unexpected storm that blew the very nice sun shades about all night on our first night ( bit noisey). We gathered them in on the second night, but needn't have bothered as the weather had returned to it's normal calm, balmy self. Great breakfast, great service - just loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great quiet escape

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect for anyone seeking escape from the crowds