Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
A wonderful hotel with friendly staff in a beautiful little village in the middle of Mallorca. Perfect for a short break to relax and recharge doing nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Hanna for Can Joan Capó, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Can Joan Capó. We hope to see you again soon for your next short (or long) stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
What a wonderful Hotel! It truly is like finding a gem, a first class hotel! ....the quality, cleanliness & attention to detail was second to none. We enjoyed lovely breakfasts and the evening meals were exceptional to say the least. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a tranquil break with exceptional quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Hanna for Can Joan Capó, Hotel Management
We can't describe our feelings when we read your review, thank you so much. We are beyond happy that you had such a positive experience whilst being our guest. We hope to welcome you back again one day and wish you all the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

On the fringe of the lovely town of Sineu

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Spotlessly clean .............. with a lovely courtyard
Cons: Prior warning that every Wednesday is busy, would have helped. Why lock a Hotel in daytime hours, with no staff to respond to their front door ?
Location: Lovely town and friendly people -- with a train line into Palma (less than 6 Euros return !) Central to the island so a good base to travel from
We arrived at midday on a Wednesday - Market Day -- which is huge for such a small town. The Hotel has no car parking facility and the closest we could get the car to the Hotel was parking some 800 metres away in a field ! We trudged to the Hotel with our luggage to find it was locked and the there was no response to us ringing their door bell. We were not given the entry code prior to arrival ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Hanna, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thanks for your review. We are so sorry that your arrival was not a positive experience for you. It is true, Wednesdays can be quite crazy in Sineu which we can't influence actively but of course, you should feel like we are welcoming you with open doors when finally arriving at our hotel. For the safety of our guests though, we decided to keep our entrance closed at all times and put out a sign for new guests that did not receive an access key yet, indicating that one has to ring the doorbell and we try our best to come and open immediately. We are very sorry that we did not manage to welcome you in a way that you as our guest can expect us to, please accept our apologies for this. We hope that the positive memories you made during your stay compensated this bad start we had. Thanks for having been our guest, we hope to have a chance to welcome you back again in the near future. All the best for you! Kind regards, Hanna for Can Joan Capó
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable hotel in a charming village

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The building, location, comfort and size were perfect.
Cons: Custom excursions to isolated coves/beaches
Location: Sineu is truly special and you feel like it has a life of its own apart from tourism.
We loved our stay at the Hotel Can Joan Capo. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel is a beautifully restored villa, with attention to detail and a lovely pool area. While all of the guests were adults when we stayed there, our kids (ages 10 and 13) felt welcome by staff and guests. The village of Sineu is a picture postcard of a slow-paced Spanish village, complete with a lively town square with locals and for us, that was a big selling point. We just loved everything about it. Mallorca is a small island so while Sineu is not on the beach, it is close enough for easy day trips and from what we saw of the the coastal developments, we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Hotel Can Joan Capó, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to read that you and your family left our hotel happy and with good memories. We hope to welcome you again in the future - hopefully we will have a chance to help you organize the perfect excursion to secret coves and beaches then! Thanks again & all the best for you!
5 out of 5
by JAN from London

Holiday happiness

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed st this village many times so know the area very well but this was our first time at this hotel. It certainly won't be our last. It was absolutely lovely. The staff were great and the standard of all facilities were first rate.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Puerto Rico

AMAZING STAY

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
I was completely surprised to receive the high quality service you would exoect at a high end hotel in this quaint family run hotel. Probably one of the most memorable service experience of my travel years
5 out of 5
by Keith from Dorset

Beautiful small hotel. Highly recommended.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic small hotel. Beautifully designed and restored by the Architect husband of the charming owner. We had a family room for the four of us. It was beautiful and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel owner and staff. Breakfast was great too. Have nothing negative to say about this place. Sineu is a lovely town with plenty of restaurants. It is good base to explore the rest of the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini-Moon

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights in this lovely hotel. Extremely clean, relaxed and quaint hotel miles away from the thousands of tourist who flock to the island. Only negative was there were some items missing from breakfast due to fiestas in the village.
5 out of 5
by Morten from Vejle- Denmark

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Romantic little gem

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Romantic feel, good breakfast.
Cons: Maybe coffee and tea available in the afternoon/evenings.
Location: Weekly Wednesday market in town, lots of beaches, Cuevas di Drach, coastal drive, Palma city
Small boutique hotel set in the middle of the island made this a great base to explore. The town is a nice size, lovely restaurants, fun weekly market on Wednesdays. The room was lovely, nice balcony overlooking the patio. The breakfast was fantastic, overall wonderful service here. I would return here and would highly recommend this hotel. The island of Mallorca was a nice island to visit, plenty to see and do.