Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Réunion

Séjour reposant

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Cons: Certaines chambres sentent le moisi et certains équipements obsolètes (baignoire).
Location: Le temple pas loin du Santi Mandala. Après 45 minutes de marche, nous pouvons nous rendre au marché de Sukawati visiter galeries et Luwak Coffee.
Lieu et situation géographique très reposant. Lieu idéal pour découvrir un Bali authentique, loin de la ville. Nous avions été reclassés dans des villas plus spacieuse, et au vu de cela, nous n'avons pas pu négocier le faite de pouvoir libérer une des chambres et de se faire rembourser au moins une partie des frais de la réservation. Prix quand même élevé. Au niveau de la restauration, nous n'avons pas eu le choix que de se restaurer à l'hôtel, d'autant plus que les prix étaient excessif pour ce qui était proposé.
4 out of 5
by CHENGHAO from Taiwan

可以參考的VILLA

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
前往UBUD的各個景點都比KUTA近上許多,房間不錯,但是沒有照片中的那麼好。浴室沒有門,翻牆及可以進到房間,感覺不安心。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Peaceful rice paddies and personal service

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Its small, and intimate - you see the same staff and guests over your stay. The girls in the spa give good massage.
Cons: Internet access! But hey, that is the same through all of Bali......
Location: The butterfly farm was engaging and of course, Ubud is 20 minutes away.
It's not the newest hotel, but there is a graceful charm and elegance that works at SM. The service is excellent, and the staff are friendly, and care. The rooms are very "luxurious 10 years old", but lovely, comfortable and well-appointed. It's excellent value, and the transfers into Ubud are reasonable, so not a difficulty at all. We made a decision to stay one day at the hotel, having massages and doing yoga classes with Bismah. Then, the next day we went adventuring. My travel companion is gluten-intolerant and the Hotel were very helpful with making sure she had suitable dining options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Fantastiskt vänlig personal och mysig omgivning. En grön oas!
5 out of 5
by Kate

Great relaxation by the pool

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is out of any tourist locations, which is great if you want few days in a great resort, or are comfortable with taking a shuttle or taxi anywhere. It is an hour from the airport and driving distance to the beach. But great for relaxing for few days by the pool, without any crowds. I was celebrating my birthday at the hotel and the staff prepared little cake for me and sang happy birthday. The personnel is really very friendly and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Glenda from Wollongong NSW Australia

4 days of Bliss.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff treated us like family. The ambience was so tranquil. Loved the yoga classes each morning. Free shuttle service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by byeongchan from Melbourne

좋았습니다

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
만족스러웠어요 주변에 편의시설이없어서 불편했고 셔틀버스도 시간이 자주없어서 불편했지만 숙박하는건 좋았습니다
1 out of 5
by Clement from New york

Stay away

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staying in this hotel was the worst decision we could have made. It is terrible and really do not understand any positive reviews about this property. It is completely outdated, very badly located (30 minutes from Ubud Center) and on the edge of a river with no water. You can see the dirt and garbages on the bottom of the river, we actually saw kids throwing garbages from a bridge while we were checking in. The room had a terrible and filthy smell that we could not get off. The room was not clean and the mosquito net as well as curtains had probably never been washed (stains and dead insects). To top it all I had to kill an enormous cockroach that was on my bed. The breakfast is the worst we had in Bali and the hotel even tried to charge me a ridiculous phone call that they made to book me a taxi (that is their job!). also this hotel feels empty and I do not see why they are still in business
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

静寂の中でのリラックスタイム

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: 静寂な環境
Cons: シャワーとお風呂が半屋外のため、アリが結構いたことです。
Location: ウブド中心地から車で20分ほど。無料シャトルがあるので便利です。
独立したヴィラでの一日は優雅でした。 喧騒から離れ、夜はぐっすり眠れ、朝は鳥のさえずりで目が覚めました。 久々に熟睡できた気がします。 ホテルの人もとてもやさしく、リラックスした日を送ることが出来ました。 またシャワーが半屋外にあり、星空を見ながらのシャワーは素敵な体験でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxusresort ohne Flair

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Die Bungalows mit der großen Terrasse
Location: Ohne Fahrzeug kann man nichts unternehmen!
Tolle Anlage an einem Hang. Alles sehr weitläufig mit vielen Stufen. Weit außerhalb von Ubud, mitten im Nirgendwo. Die Anlage bietet viel Luxus und gehobene Preise im Restaurant.