Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Fantastic location central to all the facilities.Staff were so helpful, friendly and happy always. Went out of their way to make you welcome. The room was brilliant and spacious. Had everything we needed and more. Really loved our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, very centrally located.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: At times, strong smell of cigarette smoke cigs Ming from other rooms on our floor.
Location: Excellent location, great for Orchard road shopping.
Great setup and facilities. Staff were great and always accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel very close to main town

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location very near Orchard and very helpful staff. They couldn't be nicer. Breakfast was good. Only criticism would be that the rooms are smoking and smelt of smoke. The hotel should consider having separate smoking rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Family friendly hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I deliberated between a couple of hotels close to Orchard road for our 10 day trip to Singapore, and I'm so glad that I ended up choosing 8 On Claymore! If you are traveling with children, this 'apart- hotel' is perfect. It has everything you would expect from a regular hotel but with the added bonus of having separate bedrooms and bathrooms, plus a kitchen, dining and lounge room. Admittedly, we didn't use the kitchen much as a great breakfast is provided on level 4 by the pool and we ate out at dinner time, but it was very well equipped and modern. It is great to have the option of eating in if young children are tired or are fussy eaters. There are two supermarkets within walking distance, one more Asian, and one definitely aimed at foreigners, stocking UK, Australian and American brands. The hotel also provides a free welcome basket in the kitchen, containing all sorts of food and drink items. The rooms at 8 On Claymore are clean and modern, and are serviced Mon to Fri. The bathrooms contain all the regular supplies expected in a hotel, and there is also a washing machine in the room, with laundry detergent provided. We found the location of this hotel to be perfect! It is tucked away on a quiet street behind Orchard road, yet by walking through The Shaw Centre, you are on the main street and at the metro station in a matter of minutes. The location and proximity to the MRT means that all places of interest are easily visited. I definitely recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Generous welcome snack pack. Complementary bottled water replenished daily, clean room with good air con, close to MRT and orchard rd shops. Decent buffet breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best in Singapore!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Excellent Staff. Very near to Orchard Road and transport links. The staff go out of their way to ensure that all guests are happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

High quality family base in a great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close to Orchard Road, great service, clean and modern.
Location: Close to Orchard Road, including MRT.
Perfect as a holiday base for families - great location, clean and modern with kitchen (not that you'll need it, plenty of great food of every kind nearby), a large pool for a dip, small kids play area, a complimentary selection of drinks and snacks, a satisfactory breakfast and great advice from friendly, attentive staff. It's an easy, quick walk to Orchard Road including the MRT and taxis and ubers are never far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Perfect: location, amenities, staff...

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: Information at hand eg brochures or online info about common attractions and how to get an EZ card for public transport
We loved our stay - we bought my older, not well travelled parents with us and got separate studio apartments each. The apartments were well appointed and the staff friendly. The location, free breakfasts and amentities such as laundry facilities in each room made it easy for us all. The proximity to MRT and bus stops, and walking distance to Orchard Road, Botanic Gardens and Newton Circus was fab. The 24 hour pool was brilliant for an early morning, afternoon or late night swim. We loved it. Thanks to the great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

1st class Apartment

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Lift for services
Location: Right beside Orchard Road which is full of shopping malls
The apartment which was minutes from the main shopping centre of Orchard Road was quiet and comfortable. It was fully kitted out and spacious. The breakfast was good with a variety of foods on offer. The service and courtesy we received was very good. Swimming pool was spotless and offered fresh towels. There was on offer tea or coffee all day. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent serviced apartments for families

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a pleasant week long stay here with the family in a very clean 2 br unit. Very comfortable, great location-train station were just few mins wak away, room requests were met with nil issues. Serviced daily except for weekends n even had a surprised little cake for my little girl's birthday and we did not even inform them. We left somehing behind, called them and it was all sorted. Outstanding service. I will not hesitate to stay here if travelling with the family again. Buffetbreakfast include the local cuisines-changes everyday.