Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice facilities. Near to Palawan beach. Friendly staff and thank for the free upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
There is a short cut to Palawan Beach, ask the staff there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good service and the place is truly a sanctuary!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Would like to commend Anna (front desk associate) who helped us check in. She also gave us a buggy ride to the entrance of hotel so we didn't have to walk too far! Thanks :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
the overall experience was good, but the check in was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, secluded hotel on Sentosa

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Lovely spot with lots of trees in large grounds. Secluded from Sentosa attractions but still very close to all of them. Very nice staff who are friendly to kids. Also very near the beach and a great water park for young ones to play.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Secluded hotel with ongoing renovations

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Sadly, nothing much stands out.
Cons: Housekeeping staff attitude. Mainland Chinese housekeeping staff we encountered was lazy to say the least with serious attitude problem.
Location: Nearest attraction is Universal Studio Singapore which is 1 tram stop away from Imbiah. 10mins walk to the nearest tram station at Imbiah station.
Chose Amara Sanctuary for a staycation. Check in and out was smooth. Room was spacious enough for 3 people. Nothing much to do at the resort. Best head out for the other attractions in Sentosa. The only unpleasant experience we had during our 2 nights stay there was with the housekeeping efficiency. We went out around noon time, switched on the "make-up room" button and returned at 10.30pm to find the room in the same state we left it in. Called reception for the housekeeping team to rectify it but was told by the Mainland Chinese housekeeping guy that they do not have any clean bedsheets and whether we can make do with the bare necessities as it was late. This is the first time in our years of travelling that we are told a hotel does not any have clean bedsheets available. Ironically, when my wife decided to call for me, miraculously, he managed to find us new bedsheets and changed it begrudgingly. Absolutely disgraceful and disgusting behavior from a service staff. My recommendation, if you ever choose to stay here, make sure you inform the reception to make up your room when you head out during the day because obviously, the "make up room" button is useless and the housekeeping will pull a fast one on you if it is the same guy who attended to us. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy feel but room too dim

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Room was good, cosy feel but room is too dim. There wasn't much lighting points
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
All clean everywhere. Also all of staff were very kind. Services provided in hotel was just perfect. Nowhere can be better than here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Excellent quaint hotel. Privacy and exclusiveness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bunbury Australia

Being renovated and Don't stay here till done

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Spoke with some locals even the taxi driver said Amara resort not so good whilist we were on our way so didn't expect much. But major contruction in the lobby, also bar an skypool had these areas closed to the public. Possibly other areas are closed too, but after these 3 discoveries we stopped exploring. ln the 2 rooms we saw and were in.... Both dirty and mould was growing in the bathroom and could also smell it in the aircon system also our 1st room was not a twin bed as requested but a double and when we returned to the lobby they said no twin rooms available yet, so can we bring extra bed to same room? I foolishly agreed. What arrived was a childs bed in which my feet hung over the end. After asking again at front desk eventually we were placed into a 2nd twin room... arrgh its now close to 6pm Amara Resort is located near Resortworld though and in hindsight should have picked 1 of these. But l did pick the mystery deal and was dealt Amara Resort with a saving of $34 Really Expedia you call that a deal?? A future lesson for me. But definitely do not pick this resort by choice its poor value for money.