Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unorganised

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Most rooms were not cleaned by checkin time, did not get into room until 5pm which included many families with small kids. Staff lied and consistently misinformed guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Beautiful room in tropical setting

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We were upgraded to a courtyard suite with lounge pool which was a pleasant surprise. a beautiful colonial style room with four poster bed. The pool was awesome and welcoming and we didn't want to leave. Pity about the peacocks calling which woke us up at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ee-ling, Thank you for the your review! We are pleased to learn you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pleasant experience grounds good buildings need a bit more renovating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to share that the resort has uniquely retained elements of Singapore’s colonial architectural heritage. We hear you on your feedback on renovation works, please be assured that the team is constantly looks into these areas to improve the overall experience for all our guests. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

brilliant spot

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Pool. Room. Bed. Verandah.
Great resort. From the moment of checking in, i was guided around the resort and to my room. Room was huge! The rooftop pool was brilliant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to learn you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly managed

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: surroundings
Cons: Service at the bar and restaurant.
The infrastructure of the hotel is nice, the surrounding is interesting. But the overall it seems to be a very run down place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amara Singapore

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Close to Santosa amenities - do check out the Universal studio facilities if you have kids.
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Hotel and room in need of renovation. Five star facilities alone don't make a five star rating if condition is poor. Felt more like a 3 star experience. Suite room needed painting and worse of all the sofa in the room was stained and needed to be thrown out. The Duty manager and Housekeeping manager's answer was to offer to cover it with a bed sheet!!!. We had stayed at the Le Meridian Santosa one week prior and that was excellent in comparison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close proximity to attractions!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Well kept hotel. Great staff, friendly and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
All hotel staff (except for those sitting in reception) are helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
My staycation with my kids... room was upgrade to courtyard suit n the service there was really great... my kids demand to go back to the sane hotel next year for staycation again.. this had been a yearly prexmas affair for the kids to enjoy b4 xmas... see u next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Amara Sentosa Staycation Review Dec 2016

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall a pleasant experience. The Amara Sanctuary is within walking distance to the bus stop which takes you to many of Sentosa's main attractions. Hotel was clean and well maintained with friendly staff. I would like to particularly give thanks to Olivia who was working at Tier Bar on Saturday 3rd December (evening) who was very attentive and gave excellent service to myself and my girlfriend. An area of improvement would be the speed of the check in which took a little longer than expected given that the number of people in the queue was minimal. I would recommend the Amara and would be happy to visit again in the future.