Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: The children pool is clearly unused and a bit dirty. The tap in the bath leak water
Location: It is a bit of a walk to the monorail. Although there is shuttle bus outside but long queue
We had a sea view room and that is very nice! We like having the peacock roaming around. It's really like a sanctuary. The free nuts and water at the reception is a bonus. Keep the kids entertained while we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We trust you had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback on the cleanliness of our pools has been duly noted and the relevant departments have been reminded to ensure the cleanliness of all areas during their rounds. We seek your understanding that despite thrice daily upkeep of the property, the fact that Amara Sanctuary is nestled in lush flora and fauna means that falling leaves are a constant challenge. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. We hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and beautiful

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Love the pool The bed was comfortable and you will not feel ache or sore the next morning Breakfast was awesome! Range of selection was great. My family love the mushroom ragout and soya bean drink. Check in/ out was alittle slow. It took at least 15mins
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Yui, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service. We hear your on the check-in experience and please be assured that the team is constantly looking into improving our processes. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unorganised

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Most rooms were not cleaned by checkin time, did not get into room until 5pm which included many families with small kids. Staff lied and consistently misinformed guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Hi Brandon, Thank you for your review. It was disappointing to learn of the shortfalls as mentioned in your review. Please be assured that the issues experienced during your check-in have been addressed. Regards Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Beautiful room in tropical setting

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We were upgraded to a courtyard suite with lounge pool which was a pleasant surprise. a beautiful colonial style room with four poster bed. The pool was awesome and welcoming and we didn't want to leave. Pity about the peacocks calling which woke us up at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ee-ling, Thank you for the your review! We are pleased to learn you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pleasant experience grounds good buildings need a bit more renovating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to share that the resort has uniquely retained elements of Singapore’s colonial architectural heritage. We hear you on your feedback on renovation works, please be assured that the team is constantly looks into these areas to improve the overall experience for all our guests. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

brilliant spot

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Pool. Room. Bed. Verandah.
Great resort. From the moment of checking in, i was guided around the resort and to my room. Room was huge! The rooftop pool was brilliant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to learn you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly managed

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: surroundings
Cons: Service at the bar and restaurant.
The infrastructure of the hotel is nice, the surrounding is interesting. But the overall it seems to be a very run down place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Amara Sanctuary Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time to share your feedback and are thankful for your support. Regards, Amara Sanctuary Team
3 out of 5
by JENNY

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for universal studio etc. I don't like to say this But the cupboard doors were loose--- do not shut properly. Outside corridor carpet was frayed-- maybe change to wooden flooring would be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa! We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
5 out of 5
by hui

great service

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
it was overall good , great service . but condition n cleanliness of room needs refurbishment and attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hui, Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. We take onboard your feedback. Every feedback is an opportunity to improve ourselves and we are thankful for the opportunity to do so. We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team