Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

落ち着いたホテル

Posted Sep 27, 2016
全体的に落ち着いており、ゆっくりとした時間で滞在できた。インフィニティプールも眺めがよく、朝ごはんも美味しかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

安価でそこそこのホテル

Posted Sep 27, 2016
セントーサの真ん中にあり、どこに行くのも便利。 ただ、街中のホテルでは無く単独で あるホテルなので、コンビニまで7分くらい歩く。 全体的には良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
There is a short cut to Palawan Beach, ask the staff there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

수영장이 좋은 호텔

Posted Sep 14, 2016
전체적으로 깔끔한 호텔. 수영장이 좋은 호텔이지만 소음이 있음. 통로로 다니는 사람들의 소음이 그냥 다 들림. 새벽에 시끄러움
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good service and the place is truly a sanctuary!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Would like to commend Anna (front desk associate) who helped us check in. She also gave us a buggy ride to the entrance of hotel so we didn't have to walk too far! Thanks :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
the overall experience was good, but the check in was very slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

何事も行動するのが、楽なホテル

Posted Aug 27, 2016
部屋も広く、朝食も充実してました。ただ、清掃が行き届いていないのが残念ですが。料金とマーライオン広場までの近さを考えると、良かった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

スタッフの方も良かった!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: スタッフの親切さ。バスルームの広さ。ベッドも広々。大人1人、子供2人で泊まりましたがゆったりベッドでした。
Cons: シャトルバスのUSS方面行きを増やしてくれたら便利だと思います。
Location: アップダウンが多くてUSS等からは徒歩圏内ですが荷物などがあるとキツイと思います。このホテルを知らないタクシーの運転手さんもいて、住所を書いた紙を持っていたら便利だと思いました。
ホテル備品も清潔さもとても良かったです。スタッフの方も親切で、ロビーも綺麗でした。ロビーで自由に飲めるティーもおいしかったです。場所的には便利とは言えませんが、帰りはタクシーでホテルへ戻ったので問題なかったです。ハイシーズンだったので、タクシー乗り場も長い行列ができていました。タクシーでホテルへ戻るときには入島税が必要になります。チェックイン時にタクシー等で戻る際の税金不要のチケットを貰えますが、荷物を預けただけでは貰えません。私はホテルの名前を言って宿泊することを話し、通してもらいました。 数日前にメールで宿泊の確認をしましたが、すぐに返信してくれました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, secluded hotel on Sentosa

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Lovely spot with lots of trees in large grounds. Secluded from Sentosa attractions but still very close to all of them. Very nice staff who are friendly to kids. Also very near the beach and a great water park for young ones to play.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Secluded hotel with ongoing renovations

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Sadly, nothing much stands out.
Cons: Housekeeping staff attitude. Mainland Chinese housekeeping staff we encountered was lazy to say the least with serious attitude problem.
Location: Nearest attraction is Universal Studio Singapore which is 1 tram stop away from Imbiah. 10mins walk to the nearest tram station at Imbiah station.
Chose Amara Sanctuary for a staycation. Check in and out was smooth. Room was spacious enough for 3 people. Nothing much to do at the resort. Best head out for the other attractions in Sentosa. The only unpleasant experience we had during our 2 nights stay there was with the housekeeping efficiency. We went out around noon time, switched on the "make-up room" button and returned at 10.30pm to find the room in the same state we left it in. Called reception for the housekeeping team to rectify it but was told by the Mainland Chinese housekeeping guy that they do not have any clean bedsheets and whether we can make do with the bare necessities as it was late. This is the first time in our years of travelling that we are told a hotel does not any have clean bedsheets available. Ironically, when my wife decided to call for me, miraculously, he managed to find us new bedsheets and changed it begrudgingly. Absolutely disgraceful and disgusting behavior from a service staff. My recommendation, if you ever choose to stay here, make sure you inform the reception to make up your room when you head out during the day because obviously, the "make up room" button is useless and the housekeeping will pull a fast one on you if it is the same guy who attended to us. .