Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Best swimming pool.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The pool and the location.
Cons: Promptness of cleaning could be improved.
Location: There are many great things to do in Singapore. Don't miss the nearby park/footpath parallel to Craig road where you will see locals and tai chi.
The lovely roof top pool is large (25 meters is my guess). If you enjoy a real swim as well as a good location in Singapore this is perfect. The staff gave me access to swim shower and change all afternoon before my late night flight the day I had checked out in the morning. One day my room wasn't cleaned because they didn't show up until 4:30 pm. By that time I was showering for dinner and told them not to bother. Otherwise the service was fine. Cheaper food is easily accessible in the adjacent mall or along the street so there is no need to have the large expensive buffet breakfast. A 5-minute walk from the Tanjong Pagar subway stop with a direct connection to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice hotel, good place

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Near by a good shopping mall, mrt station, very convinient location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 相模原市

どこへ行くにも便利なロケーション

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: スタッフがみな笑顔で対応してくれた。 屋外プールの水がきれいなので、気持ちよく利用出来る。
Cons: シャワーの水圧が低い。 バスタブにカーテンが無いので、使用時に水が飛び散る。 テレビが古く、画像が見づらい。
Location: ショッピングセンターが隣接し、コンビニが目の前にあるので、買い物には困らない。 タクシーを利用すればマリーナ・ベイ・サンズまで約10分、セントーサ島まで約15分で行けるので、MRTよりも便利。
3人部屋があるホテルを探していたが、あらゆる点で満足。 四つ星ホテルの中としては、料金が比較的リーズナブル。 ロケーションもよく、オーチャード、マリーナ・ベイ・サンズ、セントーサ島などの主要な観光地が、タクシーで15分以内で行ける。 設備も一通りそろっていて、不便な点はなかったが、敢えて言えば、バスルームに多少難あり。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: nice staff, good room service
Location: near MRT and convenient to travel to other places
stayed there for 5 days and its a very good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms slightly worn but great location and service

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent location in the heart of lower CBD with lots of small restaurants and bars nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HONG KONG

交通便利

Posted Aug 10, 2016
交通很便利 位置與商業區不遠,酒店附近有不同的餐廳食肆,地鐵站也在附近,算是十分方便, 但酒店有點舊, 不夠新淨。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: 立地条件が凄くいい。
Cons: 水回りの清掃
Location: 静かでタクシー乗り場も直ぐあり24時間スーパーやモールが隣りにある
空港にも近くHotelの周りも24時間スーパーがあったりモールがあったり凄く便利がよかったです。チェックインの時間より早く着いたにもかかわらわず直ぐ部屋に入れて頂き スタッフの対応はよかったですが部屋の水回りの掃除が汚すぎでバスタブとシャワーに分かれていていいのですがバスタブは汚れがとれていないのでつかえなかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ホテル・レストランが秀逸!リピーターにオススメ。

Posted Aug 5, 2016
とにかく、アマラホテルのオススメは、2階の通称「スパイスフロアー」です。四川料理、タイ料理、韓国料理とどれもシンガポール内でもトップクラスのレストランが集まっています。どれも一度トライする価値あり! また、タンジョンパガー駅から近く、MRTを使って、何処へ行くにも便利です。 初めてのシンガポール旅行者には、ちょっとマニアックかもしれませんが、部屋も清潔で申し分ないし、観光の中心地からは少しだけ離れていて、料金もリーズナブル。是非、リピーターにおすすめです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It's easy to get food outside the hotel, be it local specialties or international cuisine. Hotel is easily accessible by train and bus. There is a mall next to the hotel, convenient if you need to get something.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

I'll be back!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The location is great for a lot of local eateries and bars. Nice to have complimentary parking. I will definitely be back.
Cons: I thought that the check in took a bit too long and the food selection for the buffet breakfast could be better, but no complaints.
Location: Close to local restaurants, bars and shops. Handy for the MTR.
I visit Singapore twice a year and have done for a very long time, I do not have any preferred hotel, so I tend to try something new each time. This is the first time I stayed at the Amara. I booked a room on the Club floor as per my normal booking and was very pleased with the size of the room and the bathroom. The Club lounge is very nice and the food is a little better than a lot of club lounges. The highlight though, was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful, especially when I left my tablet in the room after check out. I called from the airport and asked them to recover it and when I got home, I had an email saying that they had it and how would I like it shipped. A special thanks to Swathi and Siti for being extra helpful.