Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel to Recommend

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It's our first time in Singapore and hotel Amara is a 5/5 . It's hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and their responsiveness to our needs and calls are awesome. The hotel location is great for first timers like us. It's a walking distance from China Town and all you need is cross the street and you can have different kinds of fruits stands and small place to eat delicious soup , fresh bake pastries, etc.. The hotel distance to Merlion, The 3 buildings and Sentosa Island for Universal Studio is very short all we did is use a taxi and paid about $10 ( Singapore dollar) so very cheap. I will definitely use this hotel for our next vacation in Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2017
friendly staff . good choice of inhouse restaurants rooms clean and well equipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great location but it can use some renovation

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Overall it's a fine hotel but need some renovation. Great location with great food around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Great location at great price

Posted May 29, 2017
Location is good, lotsa great food around. Great price. However, the hotel room can use some renovation as you can see the furniture are aging. Still a good stay overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Overall is great and quite satisfied. Can be improved further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close the the MRT and dining

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff and nice rooms. it's handy for the MRT, restaurants and shops. Plenty of local food at reasonable prices across the street.
Cons: The buffet breakfast, unfortunately, does not come up to the standards of the rest of the hotel.
Location: Lots of loal places and very close by taxi to everything else in Singapore.
I have stayed at this hotel often and always on the Club floor. I am never disappointed with this hotel and the staff and I have stayed at many other hotels in Singapore over the years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SE Asia

Brief stopover

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Late night food options
Location: I travel for business, I have no interest in "things to do nearby"
I required a hotel between a late evening arrival (2100) and very early (0700) departure. Amara is easy-off and easy-on again with the ECP/MLE expressways, avoiding city traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

3 in a standard room was tight!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and the pool - the elevator was very quick.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: There is a shopping mall right next door and another local mall and shops over the road. The train station is close by too.
We booked for three and got a standard room with a king sized bed and a fold out bed for our adult son. The beds were fine but there wasn't a lot of room to move around in with the extra bed in place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The only issue we had was the standing shower. Heater was screwed up, almost scalded and wasted alot of water while trying to get the right temperature.
5 out of 5
by JC from spore

AWESOME STAY

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable and wonderful