Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very comfortable, and just beside a shopping centre makes foods n buying a breeze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

fantastic

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: luxurious!
Cons: a little more clarity on what is available for club members, i didn't realise a few features available to me until my last day!
Location: mrt is close, plenty of restaurants and cafes in walking distance
stayed for three nights, staff were wonderful, room was beautiful. location is nice and central with art very close as well. plenty of food options within easy walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

amAra Magic...

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Located in downtown Chinatown, close to everything; especially, SMRT Busses (Bus stop outside the front door) and East/West line Trains (less than 300mtr flat walk) with easy connections to both airport (Changi) and Malaysian border connection (Boon Lay) if one is transiting. Plenty of cheap 24hr eats very close (across the street), plus local bars if exploring outside the hotel... The exceptional team set themselves to ensure the stay is awesome. I will be back again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great club room with superb service

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Had a great stay, truly relaxing and well served by the hotel staff. Would recommend this for a short staycation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very close to all amenities.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location was very convenient
Cons: Larger gym
Location: Local food opposite, mrt was 5 min walk , and there was a nice walking path leading straight to Chinatown .
Check in and check out we're quick and efficient . Staff were very polite . Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic time . We will come again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice Hotel near Chinatown

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Lobby , Pool
Cons: the room was a little old and bare
Location: walking distance to Chinatown and to a nice little shopping mall with a supermarket in the basement.
The AMARA is a big hotel nicely located in Tg Pagar Rd and walking distance to Chinatown. My room was quite spacious but I think they need to go through some renovation because it felt a little old and bare. The pool is really nice when the sun is out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fukuoka Japan

Good location and comfortable room

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel is not new but well renovated. The staff are well trained.
Cons: The first day we checked in, hot water did not come out.
Location: The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from MRT station and a bus stops in front of the hotel. You can go to Vivo city,China town and Bugis dirently.
We stayed 3nights 4days. We were able to join the last public viewing of Tangion Parger railway station because the hotel staff informed us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

My home in Singapore

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I've always stayed in Amara Hotel everytime I'm in Singapore, and they never disappoint! The rooms were comfortable and the staff were really helpful. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Staff were welcoming

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was excellent. Near to public transport and minutes to Sentosa Island