Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
This hotel is walking distance to alot places. 10mins to chinatown and maxwell food centre and. 30mins to merlion. A mall and supermarket just outside the hotel. Also it isnt too far away from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Do not recommend

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Location: supermarket, a food centre
First, I needed to queue up for 45minutes for check-in to be done. I booked a triple room but what they gave me was a room with just a double bed. When I talked to the reception they said they'd send an extra bed, waiting for an hour and reminded twice still no bed was sent. We wasted no more time on it and left to explore Singapore, came back at 11pm and still no bed was sent. They literally did nothing about it during those 9 hours. I had to ask for the fourth time until I got the extra bed so I could finally rest. Really if they didn't have a triple room just don't list it on the available list so I wouldn't have had to ask many times for a bed they were so difficult to provide one. It was a very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Toilet needs to be refurbished.
Location: Close to MRT, in between CBD and Harbourfront precinct.
Location is spot-on. Close to train station, on top of a shopping centre, opposite a hawker centre and close to CBD locations. Amenities in the room needs a spruce up though - toilets are old. Overall a decent choice for CBD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Comfortable hotel in Chinatown, Singapore

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Very modern, it had class, and the pool had a nice atmosphere.
Cons: Put a normal bathroom door in! Then it would be perfect.
Location: It's right on the edge of Chinatown, so you can see all of those sights on foot. An MRT station is also nearby.
The first thing you have to know is that glass doors separate the bathroom from the bedroom. If I had known this in advance, I would not have taken this room, and it is the reason that I would never stay here again. We saw this a lot in Spain, too. It seems the nicer, more modern hotels think that this is an improvement on the traditional standard bathroom door. I see it as an invasion of privacy. If you are staying in the room by yourself, no problem. But as soon as you have two people, it's really quite weird. It's too bad, because the bathroom was really nice, and the bedroom was roomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel but toilet facilities need to change.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location and free parking for guests who drive. Corking service for guests who brought their wine bottles.
Cons: The fridge was not working. Please look into it. Also, when i requested for additional ice, there was so much confusion.
Nice hotel that looks 5 star with friendly and helpful staff. The fridge was not working. Please look into it. Also, when i requested for additional ice, there was so much confusion. The room service asked me to get near the lift landing but it wasnt there. so i had to go back to the room and inform the room service that it wasnt there. In the end, i had to use an angry tone to demand ice to my room. For something so simple, they couldnt get it right. And to think that I still tip the room service staff handsomely. The toilet door was translucent but you could still see through. Pls add a curtain for privacy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamosa, Colorado

One night stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Within walking distance to Chinatown. Great restaurants nearby. Read previous reviews regarding the hotel needed renovations. They must have occurred. Greeted by the friendly staff. Room was clean and the price was right. The only complaint, complaint is too harsh a word, is the matress was a bit too firm for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Very clean.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Great place, great location near Tanjong Pagar MRT, clean, friendly staff. That's all you need!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Smells awful! Don't stay there! Tou can't breathe.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
This hotel must clean up the whole floor. I couldn't sleep because of fungi smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for business and CBD access

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in is slow and access to staff for issues is difficult
Location: Chinatown Markets, Close to everything and MRT
Adequate for needs, very expensive in house charges. Best head across the street or up to Clarke Quay for business drinks of meetings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Posted Dec 11, 2015
the staff at the front desk was unfriendly, particularly when I was doing the check-in. and no hand towels in the bathroom.