Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near subway

Posted Jan 19, 2017
If you are looking for a cheap with no luxury, but near from a subway station, I recommend this hotel. Staff are very kind. Simple room, but ok. The only thing that borrowed me was the fact that wasn't door to separate shower and toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fantastic location for Little India

Posted Jan 14, 2017
If you want to experience Little India, this is the hotel for you. Every time I come to Singapore, I stay at Asphodel for at least a few days. Rooms are just basic. But the staff is friendly. Several Buddhist temples are a stone throw away, and a couple Hindu temples are on next street, Serangoon. Good food court is a 2 minute walk away on Serangoon. One stall is famous throughout city for Hokien Mee noodles. Convenience store is 2 minutes from hotel on Serangoon. Mustafa Mall is a 15 minute walk. Lots of Indian restaurants on other side of Race Course Road, 15 minutes walk. Avoid hotel on Sundays, as it becomes a social gathering place for locals trying to escape the heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Good afforadable hotel in the heart of city

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Very Good Location, Near MRT Station.
Hotel staff was very good, cooperative and taking care of their guests. They did not charge any thing for early check-in. We stayed 5 nights. IT is very peaceful location near MRT Farrer Park Station which is only 5 min walking distance. Very Good for indian to go their if they looking some affordable stay in Singapore with private room/bathroom. It is also to near Serangoon Plaza / Mustafa Centre is one of Singapore's 24-hour shopping malls on Syed Alwi Road in Little India.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai India

Just off Serangoon and close to Little India

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Simple, Neat and convenient.
Cons: Rest room was cramped and Non Smoking room had someone smoked in.
Overall it was very good and simple stay, it was neat and convenient close to Little India and Indian food and of course Mustafa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Not that great

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Distance from mrt
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Near Ferrer Park MRT and City Square, Mustafa Centre
I have stayed here 2 time prior, it is within walking distance from Ferrer Park which is why I decided to come back. Unfortunately, the rooms were not as clean as it used to. The hotel needs to do proper maintainence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very misleading images of rooms. They are tiny to say the least. People smoke freely though its is a non smoking hotel. Poor bathrooms. Best avoided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Very close to shops and restaurants.quiet neighbourhood. Will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One arrogant staff make the stay unconfortable

Posted Nov 8, 2015
One arrogant unfriendly evening duty staff make the whole stay uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to train station, that is

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is really close to little India which will be convenient to those Indian fans
This is my 2nd visit to Singapore. Location is good which close to the train station. However the room is terribly small, no cleaner will be arranged to clean the room except requested by the guests (& the hotel staff will not guarantee this, it depends on how busy they are). I would rather to pay extra to stay in another hotel (which I stayed in my 1st visit in Singapore). No breakfast will be included but to me it's not a big deal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The location of hotel is very near from subway. The staff is nice.