Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Location is and nothing more

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Other than the location, nothing good can be said in this hotel. it was understaffed, the staff are grumpy and the facilities really suck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Centrally located

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience, and cleanliness. A good inner city hotel
An excellent stay in hotel centrally conveniently located between the Little India and China Town districts, about 100m from a MRT underground, with a number of nearby eating establishments. Bencoolen St was still closed causing some inconvenience to taxis, but the hotel was not impacted by noise. The name is a little misleading as there was no bay view, even from the roof pool, but otherwise a most pleasant stay, and a hotel we would return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

A Great Experience at Bayview Hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Bayview Hotel is in a great location, close to Bras Basah MRT and with plenty of eateries nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay here. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast each morning was awesome! Heaps of variety each day and the dining staff were very friendly and helpful. However, we tried the Asian Buffet for dinner and were disappointed at the lack of variety of food for the price we paid. So we wouldn't reccommend the dinner as you could go down the road for a better quality meal. However this is the only fault we could find with the hotel as everything else was well worth the price we paid! The hotel also has a roof top pool which is fantastic after a long day in Singapores humid weather!! Overall, we found the Bayview hotel great value for money and will definitely be staying here on out next Singapore trip!
4 out of 5
by janine from Melbourne

Great location and access to trains

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
On the down side access to hotel presently (whilst underground construction underway) is a nightmare, our greeting at reception was not particularly welcoming and breakfast does not provide a lot of variety particularly with fruit selections. On the up side, the location is fantastic with easy access to trains, museum, reasonably priced restaurants and basic shopping needs. The rooms are showing a bit of age but are spacious by Singapore standards and very clean and presentable. As we were sightseeing from early in the day until late at night the loud construction noise was not an issue for us and for likewise travellers, I would recommend this hotel without hesitation emphasizing the fact that we found it good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice hotel and recommend to friends

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Near to MRT station The breakfast is normal, not bad not good Staff are helpful The nearby r under construction but not noisy in the hotel The bed is comfortable , good shower. No bottle of water available in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 stars for price , location and a pool

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location and pool
Cons: could not be improved and stay such a bargain
Location: I loved the market by the temples and the Hawker food halls
This is not a five star hotel, but for the price it is very good. Fantastic location, especially to walk out on an evening with Hawker markets and lots of street life on the door step. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the sheets smelt of fresh laundry and the bathroom sparkled. The pool on the roof is a little oasis and amazing to have a pool for the price. Also breakfast included a good spread, everything you want. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with the knowledge of the staff as to where to go/what to do. The staff looking after the baggage in storage were not helpful and seemed inconvenienced when we needed to get our bags. However, they did kindly give us a later checkout and then use of the pool/shower facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate as per our requirement. Check-in was efficient. Breakfast buffet was sufficient. Our room didn't have a view but we didn't mind since we were out most of the time. But the best thing about the hotel was its fantastic location. It was metres away from the nearest 7/11. The nearest metro station was a stone's throw away. The neighbourhood had fantastic eating options. Everything was within comfortable reach. Couldn't have asked for a better located hotel.