Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

A Great Experience at Bayview Hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Bayview Hotel is in a great location, close to Bras Basah MRT and with plenty of eateries nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay here. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast each morning was awesome! Heaps of variety each day and the dining staff were very friendly and helpful. However, we tried the Asian Buffet for dinner and were disappointed at the lack of variety of food for the price we paid. So we wouldn't reccommend the dinner as you could go down the road for a better quality meal. However this is the only fault we could find with the hotel as everything else was well worth the price we paid! The hotel also has a roof top pool which is fantastic after a long day in Singapores humid weather!! Overall, we found the Bayview hotel great value for money and will definitely be staying here on out next Singapore trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice hotel and recommend to friends

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Near to MRT station The breakfast is normal, not bad not good Staff are helpful The nearby r under construction but not noisy in the hotel The bed is comfortable , good shower. No bottle of water available in hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solingen

Perfect hotel for a Citytrip

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: MRT station Bras Basah just around the corner or City Hall about a 10 minutes walk. A lot of attractions can even be reached by walking.
We booked a family room for 2 nights and enjoyed the space. The location of the hotel is perfect. There are constructions in front of the hotel at the moment, so the best is to get to the MRT station Bras Basah, which is just around the corner (or City Hall and a 10 Minute walk). Breakfast is great with a wide selection of food. We can really recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 stars for price , location and a pool

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location and pool
Cons: could not be improved and stay such a bargain
Location: I loved the market by the temples and the Hawker food halls
This is not a five star hotel, but for the price it is very good. Fantastic location, especially to walk out on an evening with Hawker markets and lots of street life on the door step. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the sheets smelt of fresh laundry and the bathroom sparkled. The pool on the roof is a little oasis and amazing to have a pool for the price. Also breakfast included a good spread, everything you want. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

ใกล้ MRT ศูนย์อาหาร เซเว่น

Posted Jul 18, 2016
หาง่าย เดินได้ ใกล้ MRT ศูนย์อาหาร เซเว่น สะดวกสบาย กาีรบริการดี มีอาหารเช้า
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location-spacious rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Easy access to everywhere-walking distance to Orchard Road, Bugis, Little India, City Hall.
Cons: The water in the shower cubicle would not drain leaving the cubicle wet at all times. This needs to be looked into.
Location: Bras Basah MRT station is less than a minute away. Bus MRT is about 5 mins away. Plenty of eateries near by. Easy access to shopping too.
I have stayed here many times in the past as it is a nice hotel which is conveniently located. This time I felt that facilities in the hotel were old and had not been upgraded/maintained properly. Also I had requested a double room at the time of booking (more than a month ago) but at check in at about 430pm was told that all double rooms were occupied that day and we were given a twin room instead. The hotel offered to change to a double room the next day if rooms became available. However we did not want to go through the hsaasle of packing/unpacking again and also waiting around the next day to be informed whether the change was possible or not, So we reluctantly took the twin. It was extremely disappointing to know that a simple request (made a month in advance) could not be accommodated. So I now I will probably not stay here again when I need a double room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from กรุงเทพ

เดินทางสะดวก ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยวสำคัญ

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: ราคา อาหารเช้า ความใกล้สถานที่สำคัญ
โรงแรมดี สมราคา ไม่หรู แต่มีทุกอย่างให้ครบ ใกล้พิพิธภัณฑ์แห่งชาติและพิพิธภัณฑ์ศิลปะ ใกล้วัดกวนอิม สามารถเดินเท้าไปได้ในหลายจุด เดินทางสะดวกโดยรถเมล์ นั่งตรงมาสนามบินได้ ส่วนรถไฟต้องไปต่อชุมทางหลัก แต่ก็ไม่ได้ลำบากเลย
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Good place to stay, not for vegetarians

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, bathroom
Cons: Staff should inform the tourist, at least what this hotel provides as facilities.
Bayview hotel, which has no view. it is situated at a place where lot of construction work is going on. Its main entrance is also somewhere hidden due to construction. In night, I needed to ask several people about its location. Also, buildings near to the hotel are way longer than this. So, again no view from your room. Food: In breakfast, you get limited options if you are a vegetarian. And, they provide fruits, milk, tea, coffee, bread, butter, and lot of non-veg. Basically, a vegetarian can full his stomach by fruits, and breads. Lunch and Dinner, has no option for vegetarians. You need to go out for this. Staff: On reception, the staff will not bother about telling the highlights of the premise. You have to ask each details from them. They will not tell you where the swimming pool is, untill you ask. And, if you dont know whether this hotel has a swimming pool or not, you will not come to know this from staff. This was bad actually. Staff at food section was very good. Swimming pool It has an odd timing of 7 to 7. In evening, when you come from your city trip. You can not use it after 7 PM. Its very short time. Gym Dont get trapped by this. They have just a 5x5 room with 2 machines only. Location It is near to Dhoby Gaut metro station, so it was good. You can roam around some city attraction from this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Helpful,friendly Staff. Excellent breakfast. Lovelyl pool .
Cons: Needs a refurbishment which I, am told will happen soon.
Location: Central to walk to Bugis, Orchard Road Shopping Centres. 711 shop and Republic Eating place and many other facilities vey near.
. No complaints. Will definitely stay here again when in Singapore
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Central location and we'll connected by trains

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Comfortable stay. The breakfast is okay. The staff are compliant but can be lacking sometimes. My comparison is with another hotel across the road and similar cost as Bayview but much more friendly staff who were serving with interest and proactive