Ratings based on 3,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Birthday Staycation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Booked it for a friend who is celebrating a birthday. No complains from them. Excellence!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Definitely stay here again.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located centrally enabling you to walk to almost all shopping centres. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety of more asian based recipes although it did include the traditional english breakfast. We absolutely loved the room service lady (unfortunately we did not get her name). Her service was exceptional. The bed was comfy and spacious. Only slight problem we had was that when we had a shower the bathroom would flood (Room 1282). However, in fairness we did not bring this to the attention of management as everything else was great; and we opted to just stand in the bathtub when showering.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

大好きなホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: 綺麗で広い。
Cons: 特にはありません。
Location: シティホール駅すぐ、ラッフルズホテル横、チャイムス、マリーナ地区にもすぐです。
リピート利用です。だいたい1泊17000円で宿泊できるのに、広く清潔な部屋で私はとっても大好きです。出てすぐ(横断歩道は渡るけど)、ショッピングセンターのラッフルズシティとラッフルズホテル、チャイムスがあります。ラッフルズシティにはMRTシティホール駅とスーパーマーケットがあり便利。シティホール駅からはチャンギ空港に簡単に行けます。今回宿泊した部屋はレインドロップシャワーとハンドシャワーで海外には珍しく洗い場があってバスタブもあるタイプで大理石のバスルームは豪華で使いやすいです。テレビはNHKワールドも入ります。冷蔵庫に買ってきたのもの入るし、バスローブ、スリッパあり、一応歯ブラシもありました。またシンガポールに行き際には泊まりたいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A good city centre hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Good central location, attractive lobby with adequate seating for the huge numbers of guests, free WiFi, helpful friendly staff, efficient air-con.
Cons: The plumbing!
Location: It's close to MRT, a good shopping Mall with a food court and is walking distance to St Andrew's Cathedral and the fabulous new National Gallery.
My stay at the Carlton was spoiled by a problem of water leaking on to the bathroom floor and on two occasions there was no hot water. Maintenance staff were sent to fix the problem but after the 3rd attempt failed I requested another room. This, of course, meant that I had to pack, change my room and unpack again - a tedious waste of time when on holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大田区

アップグレードの代わりに…

Posted Jul 19, 2016
チェックイン時にアップグレードと言われ、一瞬喜んだが、ベッドがわざわざ連絡して変更したツインタイプでなくダブルだった。フライトが3h遅れ疲れていたので、変更依頼せずそのまま滞在。概ね快適だったが、浴槽のお湯の温度が上がらなかったのが残念
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Air conditioning didn't work. Not a 5 star hotel. Staff didn't speak English well. Would never stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Handy location and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast offering ie the buffet could be improved with more variety.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful and able to provide assistance where necessary. I found the location very handy to several tourist spots and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

便利で落ち着けるホテル

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: 地下鉄の駅に遠いのがやや不便ですが、タクシーがいつもいてオーチャードにもたくしーで数分です。
クラブルームに宿泊しました。 ラウンジは広くて静かでした。 また、カクテルタイムの飲み物・食事も豊富で、十分に楽しめ、スタッフの対応も非常に丁寧でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right behind the Raffles

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The location and decor, the room was modern. The free smart phone use was an added bonus - we used it for the maps feature to get everywhere!
Great location - within walking distance to most attractions. Easy connections from everywhere else at the Raffles City which is just across the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, zeer goede ligging

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel ligt zeer centraal en op loopafstand ten opzichte van de bezienswaardigheden en de shoppingmalls. Modern ingerichte kamers met, op de hogere etages, mooi uitzicht op de vele torenflats van singpore. Ontbijtbuffet is zeer uitgebreid en zeer goed.