Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
hotel is pretty good. nice hotel staff and great environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in excellent location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The people that are working here and the location.
Location: The hotel is located opposite Raffles City shopping mall and Chijmes.
The first thing we noticed is the friendliness of all the employees at the hotel, from the bell boys to the housekeepers and others. They all look very cheerful, happy and always ready to help. The location is very good and is all within 300m of 3 MTR lines. So, getting around in Singapore is very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good location nice hotel good coice I recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Carlton Hotel, Singapore

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Modern and clean
Cons: No
Location: Excellent central location next to Raffles Hotel and Chijmes. Near Bras Basah MRT station; the best way to get around Singapore.
Excellent rooms. Staff very helpful and easy check in. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by KC Sim, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Further to your stay with us, thank you for posting your review. It is great to read of your compliments for the our well-appointed rooms, excellent location and the team’s warm hospitality. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us! Best Regards, KC Sim Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location & staff. Our room had an amazing view!
Central location, very close to MRT, Raffles & Raffles Centre which was great for food. Staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

In the heart of everything

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location. Great view and friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to expo centers, china town. Arab town and orchid street Also suntec mall which you can take the hop on and hop off bus is 2 blocks away Great for business and personal traveling
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by KC Sim, Hotel Management
Dear Belgin, Thank you for choosing to stay at Carlton Hotel Singapore and for your 5/5 rating! We are most pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our central location as well as the team’s hospitality. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back once more. Best Regards, KC Sim Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Clean comfy Location is good I would book it again if I going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by KC Sim, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. We are glad to know that you appreciated the hotel’s central location and the cleanliness of our rooms. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Singapore! Best Regards, KC Sim Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location and great rooms. Staff are helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by KC Sim, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed Our central location, well-appointed room and service from the team. We appreciate you kind words and we look forward to having you with us once more. Best Regards, KC Sim Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean and Nice

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Clean and nice hotel. It's cheaper than most but don't ask for anything crazy fancy. It was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was a killer! Loved every bite of it! :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by KC Sim, Hotel Management
Dear Mali, Thank you for choosing to stay at Carlton Hotel Singapore. It is great to learn that overall you had a great stay and enjoyed the comfort of our rooms as well as our buffet spread at Café Mosaic. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, KC Sim Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

Lovely hotel just across the road from Raffles

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Lovely room, helpful and friendly staff, good location
Location: Raffles across the road with a lovely mall in Raffles city. Great Irish pub nearby called Molly Malone
We had 2 full days in Singapore staying at the Carlton. Lovelynhotel just across the road form Raffles. As our Tim was short we did not get to use the pool etc. The breakfast was good with a huge choice, just very busy. The room we had was very comfortable and had every facility you could wish for. The staff were very friendsly and helpful