Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Worst Experince ever in Singapore

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honesty and they should share this kind of renovation information
Location: Good foot massage
I had my long flight from Tokyo to Singapore and reached hotel in about 1:00am. After my check-in done they very casually informed me that renovation is going on from 9:00 to 17:00. And drilling and other work has been started by 8:00 even instead of said time of 9:00. They did not mentioned this kind of important information anywhere as well didn't disclose till my all check-in procedure has been done. Room was itself with very dirty carper, it seemed never cleaning done and due to that I suffered dust alergey too. Air condition was also out of cooling and gave just normal fan impression. Very bad experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Central to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Could not fault this beautiful hotel. They even sell discounted tickets for the hop on hop off bus!! Have us access to our room at 10am and check out at noon. Very clean. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phuket, Thailand

Great location, staff and breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: everything near by like malls, shops, 7/11 and restaurants
Nice place with good size rooms, only downfall is the bathrooms. No toothbrush, no bidet (butt spray), no shower head with hose and still using curtains which water gets everywhere in the bathroom. Other then the bathrooms, this hotel is highly recommendable, great location and walking distance to everything, great helpful staff and good breakfast. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Dirty and old hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
When we arrived no one helped us with our luggage. After check in no one showed us to our room. When entering the room it was a big room but the carpet was dirty with a spots on it. It looks like they don't clean their carpet. Also I had a room with a balcony but the balcony was very dirty with mold.when I went to the bathroom, the bathroom smelled like a dirty public restroom so that was the last straw with this hotel so after about 10 mins at the hotel I checked out and went to Novotel instead
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipoh

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff do friendly. Comfort zone and food quite delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from n. ireland

return visit to hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff who were very happy to offer advice on tourist attractions. Very attentive.
Cons: Could do with an upgrade in certain areas
Location: Good location with shops and restaurants within walking distance
Very centrally located within easy walking of the shops on Orchard Road. Also good choice of restaurants within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel choice in Singapore!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Good customer service. Handy phone is a great concept!
Cons: Better rate for repeat customers
Location: Great location to shops and food
Walking distance to shops and food! Good concierge service re taxis. Good customer service overall. Book tours at tour desk prior to checkout and can be charged to room otherwise you have to pay in cash. Can negotiate better rates at tour desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuching, Sarawak.

Great Hotel at Orchard Road

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, Reasonable sized rooms compared to other similar range of hotels. Got bathtub, nice amenities.
Cons: Need to change the carpet in the room, looks a bit old and used thoroughly.
Location: Located at Orchard Road, walking distance to a massive range of shopping complex at the area. Also, near to the MRT station Dobby Ghaut and Somerset.
Located at Orchard Road, greeted by friendly hotel staffs, smooth check in process, stunning lobby. Room is spacious for its price compared to other similar range of hotels. Comfy beds, great amenities and the most special treat for me is that they provide a smartphone in the room where we can use during our stay period equipped with free calls and free data for internet. Bathroom is nice, even got a bathtub. Easy access to great varieties of shopping malls at Orchard road by walking and near to two MRT station, Dobby Ghaut to the left (Plaza Singapura) or Somerset to the right. Right in front of the hotel is a Bus Station. Just some small drawbacks, the Concorde mall below is fairly empty and you might need umbrella if it rains when you are walking to the next door malls (no roofed areas). Overall, very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Good location close to Plaza Singapura. Very spacious room and nice and clean. Staff were very helpful. Will definitely stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland . Australia

Nice hotel on Orchard Road.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: Balconies ( more of a terrace ) not separated from other rooms. Outdoor table & chairs would be good.
Location: Fantastic location with everything you could want close by. Easy train & bus access made it easy to explore other areas.
Great location with bus at front door and 2 train stations close by. Heaps of food choices on offer within walking distance and good price ranges to suit any budget. Lots of shopping within walking distance. Very safe location for solo female travellers. Hotel staff helpful, particularly tour desk operator. Would stay here again because it was such easy access to everything. I upgraded to exec room with balcony which gave a bit more space ( no outdoor table & chairs though ) and was useful because I smoke. Hotel caters to business travellers ( but suitable for anyone ) and provides free smartphone for your stay and free wi-fi.