Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BANGKOK

SWISSOTEL STAMFORD와 차별화 되어있는 호텔

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: 깔끔한 객실과 욕실 시설, 마리나베이 뷰의 객실이 훌륭했음 그리고, 침구류는 싱가포르 어느 호텔에 비해서도 최고급 수준임
Cons: 가끔 일부 중국인 단체 관광객들이 들어올때 로비가 매우 혼잡스럽고, 로비에 배치된 직원이 단 1명 뿐이라 체크인 하는 고객들의 응대에 부족함이 있었음. 추가 인원 배치가 필요함
Location: 시티홀역, 레플스호텔, 마리나베이샌즈 등 도보로도 이동이 가능한 거리에 싱가포르의 명소들이 많아있어 위치상으로는 싱가포르 최고의 location임
싱가포르를 방문하신 분들은 다 아시겠지만, SWISSOTEL STAMFORD와 FAIRMONT 호텔은 CITYHALL MRT에 붙어있고 수영장과 스파를 공유해서 사용합니다. 저는 회사업무로 인해서 일전에 SWISSOTEL STANDFORD에 3개월 동안 장기 투숙을 한적이 있어, 사실 CITYHALL 인근 호텔은 가고싶은 생각조차 들지 않았음( 정말 많이 지겨웠었기때문에). 이번에 우연치 않게 1박을 CITYHALL인근에서 해야하는 일들이 있었기에, 어디를 갈까 고민을 하다 FAIRMONT를 선택하였음 호텔의 로비나 다른 건물상태는 기존 SWISSOTEL 투숙시 많이경험하였고, 빌딩자체가 동일하게 생긴 것이라 특별한것이 없었으나, 객실의 인테리어는 완전히 SWISSOTEL과 다른 느낌이었음. 우선 모은 객실의 침대가 창가쪽을 바라보고 있어, MARINA VEIW 쪽 객실을 배정받은 분들은 싱가포르의 상징인 MARINA BAY를 바라보며 숙박을 할 수 있는 호사를 누릴 수 있었읍니다. 그리고 객실의 비품이나, 욕실의 마감처리 등이 기존 SWIISOTEL과 상당히 차별화 될 정도로 고급스러웠음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Extremely helpful staff, great location, close to MRT, quiet rooms.
Stayed at the hotel for a 3 day break over Chinese New Year. The hotel was a little difficult to find but overall the staff were so helpful and the room was very comfortable. Close to MRT so movement around the city was very convenient.It was nice to have a small balcony overlooking the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for three days during our south-east Asia vacation. Everything was wonderful !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Great location, decent price.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Breakfast restaurant (Pregos) was very crowded with 10-15 minute waiting times. The could be a little more generous with the in-room coffee facility.
Location: Located walking distance to Raffles (opposite), Chimes, old colonial area, boat quay, the bay and with a mall connecting it to the MRT.
We selected the Fairmont for its great location and that didn't disappoint. Hotel staff were very polite, helpful and efficient. We had a harbor view room with fantastic views towards Marina Bay Sands and St Andrews Cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Great gym and location to all the shops underneath. Has iron in the room and refill water bottles each day.
Cons: We feel the pool wasn't as clean as should be with a few things like bandaids and hair on the bottle of the pool.
Location: Fantastic has the City Walk MTR underneath excellent for public transport and walking distance to most tourist attractions.
The hotel has a really nice feel and the lobby opens directly to the mall. The King Room was really spacious, plenty of storage and the best bed I have slept in for months. Great sized bathroom with all the facilities. They refill water every day. Has an iron and washing service amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Scott Murray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you found our location highly convenient, and that you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms and warm hospitality! At the same time, we have taken note of your feedback on our swimming pools. We appreciate that you draw our attention to this issue and we would also like to assure you that our Hotel is committed to intensive maintenance checks in our facilities to maximize our guests’ comfort. We value your support very much and hope to be of service to you again. Warm Regards, Scott Murray, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

The perfect hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, the Club level accommodations, the quiet and very nice suite.
Location: The hotel was conveniently located near shops, restaurants, major attractions and public transportations. The area around the hotel was attractive.
The Fairmont was the perfect property to visit after traveling across the world for more than 26 hours. The location, staff and accommodations exceeded our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Scott Murray, Hotel Management
Dear Rocco, thank you for giving us a perfect rating! We are heartened to learn that you had an exceptional stay at the Fairmont Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Scott Murray, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TYO

立地の素晴らしいホテル

Posted Jan 17, 2016
客室は広く清潔で快適。泊まった部屋からは、眼下にラッフルズホテルを見下ろし、シンガポールフライヤー、マリナベイサンズも眺望でき申し分なかった。ホテルからは地下道でMTR(ラッフルズシティ)も直結しており、各方面へのアクセスも抜群。 ただし、いまどきWi-Fiが別料金(SP$18/24時間)というのには、やや閉口した。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Scott Murray, Hotel Management
Dear しん, thank you for your compliments on our well-appointed rooms overlooking our magnificent city skyline. With regard to your feedback on our internet charges, we wish to take this opportunity to invite you to enroll as a member of the Fairmont President’s Club, our loyalty programme that offers a host of benefits including complimentary internet access. We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm Regards, Scott Murray, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Huge Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I had a room overlooking Raffles Hotel. The room was nice with a small balcony. The staff are excellent, but often look nervous and always trying to be and look busy. The restaurants in the hotel all cost a fortune. Breakfast was really expensive. Although on the 1st morning we had a lovely coffee, on the house, in the ground floor restaurant adjacent to reception. Which was a pleasant surprise. I had joined the Fairmont Club previous to our holiday to be able to have the advertised free breakfast but we were not able to participate on checking in. We stayed for ten days, the bed was lovely and great pillows. The hotel could do with a tidy up in some areas, there were sound vents hanging out if the ceiling on our floor, plus in the bathroom along the alcove where the towels were placed was an untidy badly fixed and finished display of bad workmanship on the mirrors and adjoining walls. Looked crummy. I paid a lot of money to stay here, I just expected more. I must say the people I encountered working there were faultless. Thank you all for your efforts and courteous attitudes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Scott Murray, Hotel Management
Dear gle, thank you for sharing your stay experience and I am glad to learn that you have been well-looked after by our teams during your course of stay. With regards to your feedback on our prices, we wish to assure you that our pricing represents good value for money akin to hotels of international quality and service in the Marina Bay area of Singapore. I have also taken note of your feedback on our bathrooms and this will be shared with our Engineering team for review and rectification. Our hotel is committed to conducting regular maintenance on our rooms to keep them comfortable and functional. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again. Warm Regards, Scott Murray, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Superlative

Posted Jan 13, 2016
From check-in to check-out, I found this hotel absolutely flawless. The quality of the rooms and all the services and facilities were without parallel in my experience. Everyone was extremely polite, professional, and helpful. The room was spotless and very elegant. The location is also outstanding as it is quite centrally located, being very near the bay, the Colonial District, and Orchard Road, and with Little India and Chinatown more or less equidistant from the hotel and not too far either. I really don't know what to say otherwise, it was just an exceptional stay. The food at the various restaurants was also excellent and the gym was superbly well equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Scott Murray, Hotel Management
Dear AM, it brings us great pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay with us and that our facilities, amenities and services exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back at the Fairmont Singapore for another great stay with us! Warm Regards, Scott Murray, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Very helpful staff. Easily able to extend our stay when flight delayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Scott Murray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are pleased to read that you had been well-looked after by our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Scott Murray, Hotel Manager