Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice room for a budget hotel will come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: Busstop is near. Good location. Cheap foodcourts in the area
Good for the price. The better rooms have inroomlockers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ba Fiji

Need upgrade!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bugs were on the bathroom floor and stinked. Lucky there was another room to swap. Still bathroom looked like rundown. Need upgrade!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philippines

budget hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pretty nice and definitely affordable stay. Staffs were friendly and very accomodating. I will surely book again with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

it's okay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room is small but comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cheap price = cheap hotel, mold, & gross mattress

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location - it is near lots of great eateries and close to the CBD. There are bus routes very close.
Cons: Cleanliness!!! I understand that Singapore is humid, but there should not be mold and other nasty stains on the mattress.
Location: Whampoa Hawker Centre, lots of eateries, Balestier Heritage Trail, lots of traditional Chinese shop houses
I needed a place to stay for a few days whilst shifting house. I understand that this is a cheap (budget) hotel, but I certainly wasn't expecting to find mold and other nasty stains on the mattress (see photos). In addition, the bathroom needs a complete scrub down as it had lots of mold as well (see photos). I was wondering why I was getting sick, and that is when I stripped the sheets and found the moldy mattress. I did tell the front desk and they apologized, but I don't know if they will actually do anything about it or not. Also, the bathroom does not have a separate shower stall. The shower is in the same space as the toilet and sink. You could literally sit on the toilet and take a shower if you chose to. The top loft bed was comfortable, but the bottom bed was very hard (typical of Asia). Don't expect a lot if you book here.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Indonesia

Overall is just good

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels