Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This hotel location is great and go anywhere is convenient to me,Easy to take public transport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Terrible stay ever

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel staff who check in for us is very rude and unfriendly. Never ever stay the hotel next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A good base for exploring Singapore

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel is close to the Bugis shopping mall and the subway station.
Cons: The room was small
Location: Bugis shopping mall is a short walk from the hotel. The subway is also close. I used the subway a lot for getting around Singapore.
It's a 2-star hotel so don't expect too much. The room is a bit small but the bed is comfortable. The big advantage is the hotel's location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Room too small

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Room too small. No window. No bathtub. No fridge. Bathroom space is too small, it should called toilet not bathroom. Not worth to stay, even though the location near town area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I would say this isn't a fantastic hotel. But overall, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Too cold

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I stayed for two nights as I had to attend a workshop held at Suntec City. Location wise, very convenient; 10-15 minute walk to Bugis MRT station, Bugis Junction Shopping centre, Suntec Convention and Suntec City. The only drawback which I found most uncomfortable was the A/C, it was too cold. Although I adjusted the temp and fan speed, it remained the same, blowing cool air straight to the bed. Turning it off is not an option. Also, the A/C vent was visible, I can see all the pipes in the ceiling which was really scary. I also had a disturbing thought that anyone could have placed a camera in the vents and recorded everything. Shampoo was not provided, all that came out from the dispense was water. Receptionist who worked on the first day of my stay was very moody and I was not made welcome, but those on the second and third day were very friendly. Room was tiny, with just enough space for 2 person. No praying mat was provided. TV reception was clear with 8 channels, including a movie-channel. Bed and pillows were very comfy. Internet connection was great, even at the 5th floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Budget wise okay, service wise really bad.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Staff service bad. Totally not friendly. And arrogant. Sad is I paid the money earlier. If not I will cancel the booking. I am very sad of the service. Totally won't recommend to my friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice location, bad experience

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice location because it is near Bugis junction (shopping mall) and Bugis MRT. Room: the bedsheets got bloods on it, so terrible, so we ask the staff to change it for us immediately. Staffs: they are nice with smiles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good budget hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located
Staff were courteous. But the rooms are very small. Good budget hotel if staying for a night or two for sightseeing in Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved because I was very happy with my stay at the hotel.
Location: Excellent location. Not far from Bugis shopping area and MRT station.
I had an enjoyable time staying in the hotel. It was a great base for exploring Singapore.