Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was a good experience. Clean room. Nice ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice and clean hotel in Geylang area with with approximately 10 minutes to the nearest MRT train station. Then room was small and the washroom was tiny. Wish there was a fridge to keep my drinks. Good for short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel staffs are very nice, however, I felt like sleeping on box springs. It would be nice if they just add a little bit more padding to the old mattress that they provided their customers. I also don't appreciate they just re-stuff the Kleenex box with a bunch of rolled up tissues. It doesn't feel very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

It is close to the National Stadium

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the National Stadium if your event is held there
Cons: Size of the room
Location: n/a
But the room is really tiny; hard to avoid the nasty damp smell from the bathroom. We have been warned that the location should be the last choice especially for female guests...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent stay. Positive feedback

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Positive experience from the hotel. Clean, big rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great find and good location. about 17SGD fron the airport. Surely would be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Good hotel for small budget.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very nice clean hotel. Nice location. Very helpful staff. Just one thing - in such modern city have such bad internet connection it's shame( wifi connection unstable and very slow). One more minus is sound isolation - you hear everything around your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

nice hotel-loft room

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: accessibility
Location: near small restaurants
hotel is accessible and near restaurants; budget hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for everything.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The only minor complaint I have is that the water was always freezing when trying to take a shower. Apart from that, it was a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

New looking hotel & nice views but..

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Near food joints. My room's bathroom floor is better that the other hotel's bathroom because it doesn't look old or dirty.
Cons: Customer Service. I was issued only one room keycard instead of two. I told FO that my partner needs one too but they declined my request.
Location: Bus stops nearby
Our first time in Fragrance Pearl as we usually check-in at Emerald whenever we're in SG. Compared to Emerald, Pearl's room is better & newer looking. Nice hotel lobby as well! But the Front Office & customer service in Emerald is way better. In Emerald, they allow me to get two room keycards no hassle at all, but at Pearl, they told me they can issue only one even though we're two pax occupying the room. So on our first night, we discovered their complimentary coffee & tea was only 1 each instead of 2. I never had this problem in Emerald, but we didn't complain, because we're tired from the trip. The next day when Housekeeping replenished, all complimentary items are already complete so I was thinking maybe they just made mistake the first night so I let it pass. On our last night, we came back to the hotel at around 1500H-1600H & expecting the housekeeping already finished replenishing & cleaning the room. To our surprise, the 'make up room' door hanger is still placed in the doorknob. The FO explained that there's a bit of a problem & they're already in the process of fixing it. So instead of resting early in the room, we had to go out again & do some shopping because FO promised us when we come back later in the evening, our room will already be cleaned & items will be replenished. By the way, I'm not a big fan of their bathroom's sliding glass door. Next time, I'll be going back to Emerald & not Pearl. For me, customer service is more important than a good looking hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast Qld

Great position ,great food near by

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable,good staff,great position
Cons: Bath mats, 2 tea bags, 2coffees sachets
Location: We went to sports hub for a concert,close enough we walked there and back.Went to city sights average cab cost $5 really cheap.Food around hotel great
The rooms are little but clean and comfortable,the staff are lovely.Its close to everything .Cabs are cheap ,loved it.