Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Room without a window!!

Posted May 19, 2017
Last one was my 3rd time stay in this hotel. This time I got a room without a window and was feeling suffocated..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location...

Posted May 8, 2017
Its a good location but we were dismayed when we do not have towel in our room and the booking for another room shld. have 2 beds but both rooms have a single queen sized bed... we are happy we stayed overnight only.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Jack Chee (Senior Customer Relations Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest As you are aware, all bed type requests are subject to the availability of the hotel. In view that all the Twin Beds had been fully occupied, I apologise that my Front Desk Staff had to arrange a Queen Size Bed in both rooms for your hotel stay. I had also noted the lapse concerning the bath towel not being placed inside one of your rooms. Please accept my apology for this oversight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect location for MRT and all the sites

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and the rooftop pool were the highlights.
Cons: Softer beds (although this is a personal preference). No fridge in one of our rooms (312).
Location: Close to Clarke Quay MRT. Short walk to Boat Quay. Great centralised location.
The Fragrance Riverside is on the perfect location for exploring Singapore. With the Clarke Quay MRT station just 5 minutes walk away on the North East line, it provided quick trips to everywhere in Singapore. Sentosa was just a few quick stops away. The Boat Quay area with all its restaurants and sites was a quick 10 minute walk away in the other direction. The Hotel itself was clean and comfortable although the beds were a little hard (nitpicking I know). Room sizes were on the small side but that is to be expected for such a densely packed city. The rooftop pool was great for a cool-off after busy days seeing the sites. A 7 eleven beneath the hotel was also a handy place to stop and grab refreshments on the way out in the morning and on returning to the hotel at night. The staff were polite and helpful although we were out most days so did not really have much interaction. Highly recommend this hotel for location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Good location for China town and downtown tourist attractions. Near to MRT station. But room cleanliness could be improved as there was broken pieces of glass on room floor and bed sheet had marks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice place/Central location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Fragrance Hotel was great. Great location, lovely staff and an amazing hotel pool. One negative was that it was quite loud. You could hear other hotel guests and doors slamming but that didn't cloud our stay. We'd be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

small, has everything you need.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It had a room available.
Location: Lots of things nearby.
Room was very small, but it was priced accordingly. If you want cheap and small this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Mar 5, 2017
great experience, able to checked in almost 2 hrs before their check-in time thank you so much staff as we're so tired from our flight. Very close to Clarke Quay MRT and bus stop Close to chinatown Walking distance to Merlion Park, Clarke quay riverside Swimming pool is great to relax Room is a bit small but just ok for two people No fridge Will stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior Room is a box with no window!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overpriced even for those on a budget
Location: Good location close to Clarke Quay
We only booked this hotel for somewhere to shower and change before heading to the airport. If we had booked this to stay overnight we would have moved to another hotel! Room was tiny, had a large de-humidifier between the two small beds and had no windows. Very claustrophobic and although a cheaper option for Singapore we still paid about £70 - you would be better off paying a bit more and staying somewhere nicer. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Mary Jane

Good location but Hotel needs renovation

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Accessibility to most of the tourist spots and to MRT is great because of the Hotel location, which is just accross Clarke Quay but the cigar smell in the room and the hotel condition is terrible, hotel needs a major reno... some repairs are on going which is even more unpleasant because of the noise...and the dust...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kyoto, japan

Good Access

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It is quite convenient.
Cons: It will be great if shower room is separated.
Location: It is easy to take MRT and to eat economy.
The hotel is very near to MRT station, and there is many restaurants around hotel within 2-3minutes walk.