Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Good location for China town and downtown tourist attractions. Near to MRT station. But room cleanliness could be improved as there was broken pieces of glass on room floor and bed sheet had marks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice place/Central location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Fragrance Hotel was great. Great location, lovely staff and an amazing hotel pool. One negative was that it was quite loud. You could hear other hotel guests and doors slamming but that didn't cloud our stay. We'd be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

small, has everything you need.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It had a room available.
Location: Lots of things nearby.
Room was very small, but it was priced accordingly. If you want cheap and small this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Mar 5, 2017
great experience, able to checked in almost 2 hrs before their check-in time thank you so much staff as we're so tired from our flight. Very close to Clarke Quay MRT and bus stop Close to chinatown Walking distance to Merlion Park, Clarke quay riverside Swimming pool is great to relax Room is a bit small but just ok for two people No fridge Will stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior Room is a box with no window!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overpriced even for those on a budget
Location: Good location close to Clarke Quay
We only booked this hotel for somewhere to shower and change before heading to the airport. If we had booked this to stay overnight we would have moved to another hotel! Room was tiny, had a large de-humidifier between the two small beds and had no windows. Very claustrophobic and although a cheaper option for Singapore we still paid about £70 - you would be better off paying a bit more and staying somewhere nicer. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kyoto, japan

Good Access

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It is quite convenient.
Cons: It will be great if shower room is separated.
Location: It is easy to take MRT and to eat economy.
The hotel is very near to MRT station, and there is many restaurants around hotel within 2-3minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff are very friendly, room are well clean each day.
Cons: Would be nice to have a small fridge to keep drinks cold.
Location: Walking distance 5 to 10 min to CLARKE QUAY and Singapore river, Food court and MRT station. try use walk bridge are much safer to Clarke quay central
Got delay on my travel, hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful upon request
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and cheap

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: You need to press the right button to heat up the water and the shower sprays onto the toilet.
Location: Central to the entertainment district.
Central to the entertainment district with really friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean room and ok location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The best thing about this hotel was the staff, they were very friendly and helpful. The room was very basic but clean. The bathroom was very small. The location was ok, it's about a 10 - 20 minute walk to everything you need to see as a tourist. China town was about 10 minutes walk which was good. It's good for something basic if you are only going there to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms were very small so paid to upgrade and was happier in the larger room. Reliable wi fi and great location. Close to both quays, bars and an easy walk to China town. Vert nearby is an MRT station so take advantage of the great transport system. Staff were excellent so that made up for the few shortcomings for me.